Product:
Paper grocery bag
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 50 reviews.

Similar Products:
Kitty Gym Open Platform
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 18 reviews.

Kitty Gym Open
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 30 reviews.

Kitty Gym Cube-Double
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 18 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

34 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Rachels
Flag
Rating: 5

Fun doesnt have to have a high price tag.

posted 6 years ago

My brother's cat loved these paper bags, and he would just run into it and claim it. It is very fun, and cheap too. If we closed the bag up he would meow. It was cute. what is really fun is too get a piece of string and dangle it infront of the bag his paw would come out of nowhere. Purely a good time.

Pros: its a paper bag

Cons: NONE

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Animalguardian
Flag
Rating: 5

Paper grocery bags are great for play and naps

posted 6 years ago

We spend so much money on entertainment for our feline companions when there is a free item available to us: the paper bag. My cats just love them. They play in them, they sleep in them, they sit on them, and they hide in them. One day I spent 40 minutes looking for one of my cats who was taking a nap in a bag. My Josephine hides in them so she can make a sneak attack on an unsuspecting victim. Remember to ask for a paper bag on your next trip to the grocery store. Replace it every week to maintain shape and cleanliness.

Pros: It's free; cats love them

Cons: more clutter on the floor

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carol M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Jump in the Bag

posted 6 years ago

I remember many times coming back from the grocery store and the cats waiting to climb into an empty bag. Now most of the stores use the plastic bags. I guess that is where we get the expression "Don't let the cat out of the bag."

Pros: Cheap if you can find them now.

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tina P.
Flag
Rating: 5

What's better than a paper to play in? NOTHING!

posted 5 years ago

There is no better toy on earth in my cats and my opinion! Heck, it's free, fun, lasts a good while, what else can you ask for in a toy?

My cats love to play in, out, around, on top of, whatever with a paper bag! I have never found another toy ever that they will play with as long as they will play with this!

If you've never given kitty a paper bag to play in, you most certainly should! You will enjoy watching them!

Pros: lots of fun and exercise for kitty & enjoyment for you to watch them play with them!

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chitown
Flag
Rating: 5

I love this "product"!

posted 6 years ago

I love the honesty and humor of these reviewers in rating paper grocery bags so highly! Because nice, crisp, flat-bottom grocery bags are indeed the universal favorite toy of cats...okay, maybe they're tied with corrugated cardboard boxes (see that review!) A cat disappears into a bag, and a moment later "POP!" and the bag shifts position, thereby attracting any other cats in the vicinity.

Pros: Free and available everywhere

Cons: Nonething

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›