Product:
Zema; Ear Miticide for Cats
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

More Products By Zema:
Zema 1-Drop + IGR for Dogs
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Zema Medicated Skin Treatment
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Zema Flea and Tick Shampoo for Dogs
Rating: 3.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (28) ›

Similar Products:
Animal Pharmaceuticals Cucumber Melon Ear Cleanser
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Acarexx for mites
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 16 reviews.

AloeClens by Butler
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Poh4me
Flag
Rating: 5

Clean ears

posted 7 years ago

My cat and I were dedicated and we got rid of those nasty mites when he came home with me from Calhoun County Humane Society 15 years ago. The mite drops worked well. Cleaning his ears with Q-tips was instrumental in riding his ears of the debris.

Pros: Cleared up the mite problem

Cons: Sprays out of the ear when cat shakes it's head!

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan L.
Flag
Rating: 3

So so

posted 7 years ago

Easy to use but didn't seem to get rid of ear mites and left ears very oily and messy.

Pros: easy to use

Cons: didn't seem to help much,

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Debbie S.
Flag
Rating: 3

Bye Bye Mites

posted 6 years ago

I volunteer for a local cat rescue group and transport cats to a local petsmart to be adopted. I sometimes am not aware of a earmite outbreak at the shelter so when I get them to the store and find out that one of them has ear mites, I will usually just buy a bottle off the shelf and treat them right away so that I don't have to take them back to the shelter. The staff is really good about giving it to them as well. I do find though that when the cat shakes his head, it flys all over the place. Also if it is a real bad case, it doesn't treat them real but at least gives the cat some relief from the itching.

Pros: Easy to use, somewhat effective

Cons: Not good for bad mite infections

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Godiva
Flag
Rating: 5

Works like a charm

posted 7 years ago

My cat had mites and I thought I would try this than a more drastic or harsh treatment. She seemed to improve within a few days and I haven't had to use anything since.

Pros: seemed to work great on my cat

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Diana M.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good product

posted 6 years ago

This product was effective and not too expensive. It does leave the ears quite oily but worth it to get rid of the mites.

Pros: Got rid of mites

Cons: messy

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›