Product:
Tresaderm
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Similar Products:
Animal Pharmaceuticals Cucumber Melon Ear Cleanser
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Acarexx for mites
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 16 reviews.

AloeClens by Butler
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

15 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
FLPhanGirl
Flag
Rating: 5

This has always worked great for our cats!

posted 6 years ago

Tresaderm has proved itself very effective time and time again in curing earmites for our cats. Our cats stay indoors, so they don't get exposed much to mites. But my husband and I also rescue and foster strays, and they almost always come in with ear mites. Tresaderm helps kill those mites quick and clear the ears. Cats hate ear drops, and Tresaderm is unfortunately cold, as it stays in the fridge. A little while before application, I take it from the fridge and let the chill fade off of it. Makes sneaking up and medicating an unsuspecting kitty much easier! LOL!

Pros: Effective!

Cons: cats hate eardrops!

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stephanie
Flag
Rating: 5

Works Nice

posted 6 years ago

I like this to treat earmites. It cleans out the ear well and does not hurt at all. Cats and dogs may not like it, but it will help them in the future.

Pros: n/a

Cons: n/a

10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

mary
Flag
Rating: 5

Good product

posted 6 years ago

I have used Tresaderm many times with good results.

Pros: Works very well

Cons: none

9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Earl L.
Flag
Rating: 4

Easy way to rid ear mites

posted 6 years ago

I've used this many times on both my dog and cats as well as all the cats I rescue that usually have ear mites. It really works well. Keep refrigerated, but bring to warm temperature to lessen the shock of putting the drops in the ears. Has only a slight odor which is not unpleasant at all.
Would be nice if it were available over the counter.

Pros: works effectively for riding flea mites

Cons: Requires refrigeration & only available from a vet.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

jodi C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Dirty Ears/Scratching Ears

posted 6 years ago

Tresaderm is good for both cats and dogs with waxy ears. It's especially helpful for dogs with slight yeast problems. Applied a couple of times a day for 10 days cleared the yeast problem in my pugs ears. For deep wax in cats ears, not ear mites, it loosens up and makes it easier to clean them. It can be purchased at the vet.

Pros: Loosens ear wax

Cons: Need to apply correctly

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›