Product:
Otomite Plus
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 16 reviews.

More Products By Otomite:
Otomite Plus Ear Mite Treatment
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 23 reviews.

See all (2) ›

Similar Products:
Animal Pharmaceuticals Cucumber Melon Ear Cleanser
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Acarexx for mites
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 16 reviews.

AloeClens by Butler
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Melissa
Flag
Rating: 5

Go away ear mites!

posted 6 years ago

This liquid takes care of the problem right away with ear mites. I never have to double dose any animal so far with this product.

Pros: It takes care of the problem right away.

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

mary
Flag
Rating: 5

Works very well

posted 6 years ago

My cats hate it and want to run when they smell it, but it works well. I'm using it on 2 cats right now.

Pros: really helps the ears

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Manzana
Flag
Rating: 4

Gets Rid of Ear Mites

posted 5 years ago

When one of my cats was first dropped off here, he was just a tiny kitten and had the worst ear mite infestation that I have ever seen. While the infestation did clear up from taking Otomite, it actually took more than one course of treatment to get rid of them all completely. While the kitten wasn't crazy about having medicine squirted in his ears, he did seem to get used to it relatively quickly and it wasn't that much of an ordeal -- with two courses of treatment, we both got good at it!

Pros: Not Hard to Apply

Cons: Last Cat Needed 2 Rounds of Treatment

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

LouAnne
Flag
Rating: 5

Effective

posted 6 years ago

I've rarely had kittens when they did not have ear mites. Just squirt a coupe of drops in the ear, close the ear and rub gently. Watch out. The kitten will probably start shaking their ears and you may get some excess on you. Then the kittens will probably walk around shaking their ears and looking pitiful for a little while.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Teresa C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for ear problems!

posted 6 years ago

Otomite Plus works great on different ear problems ... clears up infection, kills off ear mites ... a good soothing medicine when your pets' ears are icky. My vet recommends it.

Pros: Great for ear problems!

Cons: Non found.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›