Product:
Miticide for Cats and Kittens
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Similar Products:
Animal Pharmaceuticals Cucumber Melon Ear Cleanser
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Acarexx for mites
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 16 reviews.

AloeClens by Butler
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Carol M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Where are the mites?

posted 7 years ago

Have used this several times with my own cats and some fosters. Aloe Vera in the product helps to soothe the ears.

Pros: Seems to be effective in clearing up mites.

Cons: none

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cmdemeo
Flag
Rating: 4

No more mites

posted 7 years ago

A litter of kittens that we were fostering had ear mites. We used this and it worked well and cleared them up fast. It was a little hard to apply if you had a squirmy kitten.

Pros: Works fast

Cons: can be hard to apply depending on the cat/kitten

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Felicia
Flag
Rating: 5

Worked great

posted 7 years ago

When i got my baby kitten. He came with ear mites. This product worked great to get rid of them.

Pros: got rid of the ear mites

Cons: no cat likes his ears touched

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tammy H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent Product - Works Great

posted 7 years ago

This product works really good for spot treatment or a full course treatment for ear mites. It is fairly easy to apply and takes only a minute or so.

One of my mother's cats had terrible mites. I tried a couple different products including a trip to the vet and treatment there. This product worked the best by far, and I didn't have to make an expensive trip to the vet.

This product is affordable and reliable.

Pros: Works fast and effectively

Cons: Cats don't like me putting this in their ears

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan H.
Flag
Rating: 4

Effective

posted 7 years ago

I used this on a kitten I trapped that had mites. Her mites weren't severe, and it did clear them up. We use something different at the shelter, but it's not available over-the-counter and I needed something fast and available before bringing this kitten onto my enclosed porch where my cats eventually would roam.

Pros: works effectively

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org