Product:
Miticide for Cats and Kittens
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Similar Products:
Animal Pharmaceuticals Cucumber Melon Ear Cleanser
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Acarexx for mites
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 16 reviews.

AloeClens by Butler
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Carol M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Where are the mites?

posted 6 years ago

Have used this several times with my own cats and some fosters. Aloe Vera in the product helps to soothe the ears.

Pros: Seems to be effective in clearing up mites.

Cons: none

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cmdemeo
Flag
Rating: 4

No more mites

posted 7 years ago

A litter of kittens that we were fostering had ear mites. We used this and it worked well and cleared them up fast. It was a little hard to apply if you had a squirmy kitten.

Pros: Works fast

Cons: can be hard to apply depending on the cat/kitten

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Felicia
Flag
Rating: 5

Worked great

posted 6 years ago

When i got my baby kitten. He came with ear mites. This product worked great to get rid of them.

Pros: got rid of the ear mites

Cons: no cat likes his ears touched

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tammy H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent Product - Works Great

posted 7 years ago

This product works really good for spot treatment or a full course treatment for ear mites. It is fairly easy to apply and takes only a minute or so.

One of my mother's cats had terrible mites. I tried a couple different products including a trip to the vet and treatment there. This product worked the best by far, and I didn't have to make an expensive trip to the vet.

This product is affordable and reliable.

Pros: Works fast and effectively

Cons: Cats don't like me putting this in their ears

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan H.
Flag
Rating: 4

Effective

posted 6 years ago

I used this on a kitten I trapped that had mites. Her mites weren't severe, and it did clear them up. We use something different at the shelter, but it's not available over-the-counter and I needed something fast and available before bringing this kitten onto my enclosed porch where my cats eventually would roam.

Pros: works effectively

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›