Product:
Hartz Advanced Care Ear Mite Treatment
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 11 reviews.

More Products By HARTZ:
Hartz VMX Pet Hair Grabber Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hartz Dura Play Ball

Rating: 5.0

See all (264) ›

Similar Products:
Animal Pharmaceuticals Cucumber Melon Ear Cleanser
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Acarexx for mites
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 16 reviews.

AloeClens by Butler
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Dee R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Hartz Ear Mite Treatment

posted 6 years ago

I first used this product on my cat, Max, and he seemed to be soothed by its action and ease of use. He suffers from a great amount of ear wax and I thought it might be due to ear mites, as he has had them in the past.

Since using this medicine, he is not scratching at his ears or shaking his head repeatedly, as he did before.

He may not have particularly enjoyed getting the treatment (cats are finicky!), he is enjoying the absence of the itching and irritation associated with the wax buildup.

Highly recommend this product!

Pros: Drops are controllable and don't just pour out

Cons: Holding your cat's head while trying to instill the ear drops

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wpras
Flag
Rating: 3

Mite control

posted 6 years ago

I do not usely but Hartz products. But this is one of their better product ideas.

Pros: real easy to use.

Cons: smell

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tyler C.
Flag
Rating: 5

It worked for me

posted 6 years ago

My long haired cat frequently gets ear mites. I was reluctant to take her to the vet, so I ran to Walmart to see what I could find. Hartz gave you the most product for your money so I decided to try it. I was very happy. She didn't even squirm that much when I put the drops in her ears. It took less than 24 hours and she stopped scratching her ears. The best part was that it was so effective, my other three cats didn't get any mites!

Pros: It worked well

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Berrypatch573
Flag
Rating: 5

Hartz Mite Do the Trick

posted 6 years ago

I couldn't believe how well this worked. I don't usually like Hartz products. My cat was really suffering when I used this, and within 48 hours she had stopped clawing at her ears and seemed perfectly content. That was last year, and I've never had to use it again. She is very wary of any doctoring of any kind, so it takes two people to hold her, but the product is terrific.

Pros: very effective; not too expensive; easy to use

Cons: cats resist placing drops in their ears

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Yuvonne M.
Flag
Rating: 4

Cannot Hurt to Try

posted 6 years ago

We used this product for a couple of stray kittens cats that we found on a weekend that were totally infested with ticks, fleas, and ear mites. We try to keep some things on hand just in case things like this happen. For these particular kittens, they were so bad that we took them to the vet on that Monday and had them treated. We did have to continue with the mite treatment for several days because they were so bad. I would probably not recommend home treatment and go to your vet but on weekends that is not always convenient. This product cannot harm them and gives their ears some relief.

Pros: Cleared Mites

Cons: Took several applications

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›