Product:
Acarexx for mites
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Similar Products:
Animal Pharmaceuticals Cucumber Melon Ear Cleanser
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

AloeClens by Butler
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 9 reviews.

R7 Earmite Treatment
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Flo F.
Flag
Rating: 5

One time remedy

posted 6 years ago

We have used at the shelter for dogs and cats that are getting adopted and are usually cured with one dose. This is great when other meds take weeks

Pros: Quickly cured

Cons: Vet only

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

BZ H.
Flag
Rating: 5

The best product around

posted 6 years ago

This is a great effective product for ear mites. We use this at the shelter all the time when we see a cat who needs it. It is easy to apply, however, no cat is going to like something being squirted down in their ears, so you may have some scratching from the cat. That's a normal reaction, though. It is very effective and I have used on my own cats. Kills mites in a just a little bit.

Pros: great product

Cons: effective

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Roni
Flag
Rating: 5

This works!

posted 6 years ago

Ear mites are such a common problem in little kitties. Once you have seen them under the microscope you can only imagine how irritating they must be. This medicine is a single time application and the mites are gone. I have seen it succeed in a number of cases. There isn't much easier than this.

Pros: Works well to kill mites

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Getta S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Wouldn't have any other

posted 6 years ago

This is a product I highly recommend for all shelters.It is a bit on the expensive side but so well worth it.A One time treatment compared to all the others treatments that can take up to 30 days.

Pros: great stuff and one time use

Cons: expensive

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Valerie  H.
Flag
Rating: 5

No cleaning!

posted 6 years ago

This works great for wiggly kittens! Easy to use because you aren't required to clean the debris out of the ears. 1-2 treatments takes care of them.

Pros: 1-2 times takes care of mites

Cons: a little more expensive than other treatments

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›