Product:
Wellness Kitten Health
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 33 reviews.

More Products By Old Mother Hubbard:
Old Mother Hubbard Meaties Liver Flavor Dog Treats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Old Mother Hubbard Bitz Soft & Chewy Natural Dog Treats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Old Mother Hubbard Extra Tasty Dog Biscuits
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (54) ›

Similar Products:
Spa Select Kitten Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Pro plan with chicken
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Calorie Control cat food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

22 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kathrynnj
Flag
Rating: 5

Kittens love it

posted 6 years ago

I have been rescuing stray and feral kittens from outside, and had to pick something affordable and healthy to feed them all. My mom was insisting I just buy regular kitten chow, but I refused. This stuff is FANTASTIC and all the little kittens are starting to love it. My one litter just turned a month old today as I am writing this, and I decided to give them a plate of it. They loved it! So now I just need to wean them off nursing and they already found a food they like, so this should be easy!

I love the ingredients ad knowing that my foster kittens will get the nutrition they need.

Pros: love the ingredients and the kittens really enjoy it

Cons: pieces could be a little smaller

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mikey6gun
Flag
Rating: 5

Good food

posted 5 years ago

Wellness is a very good brand of cat food. I would prefer to feed only wet food, but I am away from home for long hours at a time, so it isn't practical for me right now. Logan *loves* the food and has no problem eating it. It does, though, give him some very stinky gas. Logan doesn't seem to be bothered by it and has normal bowel movements, so I haven't seen a need to change him to another food. I will plan on feeding him Wellness when he moves to "big boy" food.

Pros: healthier than most

Cons: gives kitty stinky gas

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rakris
Flag
Rating: 5

Kitten loves it

posted 5 years ago

After reading some reviews of cat food nutrition, we decided to try Wellness. We did an experiment and put some of his old food in half of the dish and wellness in the other half. He didn't even touch the other food, and inhaled the wellness. We're mixing it until we use up the old food. Even when there's some in his dish, he likes it so much we can still use it as a treat to train him (we're training him to get on a scale).

Pros: Gobbles it up, healthy

Cons: Gobbles it up, have to watch how much he's eating

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rebecca B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Best kitten food ever

posted 5 years ago

I had a litter of very picky eaters, and they chowed down on this morning, noon, and night! They had very little diaherra while I was transitioning them between foods. I also felt good about letting them free feed on it because they have very little by-product in their food so it was all "good weight" on them, which they desperatly needed! It really perked up their appitite.

Pros: great nutricious cat food

Cons: a little pricy but I think it's worth it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sheila S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good Food/ Good Price

posted 5 years ago

This is a good food for the cats. We promote it at our veterinary hospital. Its a good compromise between Evo and the store brands. Good quality and fair price. We feed Wellness to our house cats and they eat it, especially if I top it with a can of Fancy Feast on top... (kind of like us enjoying comfort food)

Pros: Quality food

Cons: Taste can be improved on

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›