Product:
Wellness Healthy Weight dry Cat food
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 29 reviews.

More Products By Wellness:
Wellness Healthy Weight Adult Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Wellness Indoor Health Adult Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Wellness Healthy Indulgence Grain Free Cat Food Pouches

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

See all (123) ›

Similar Products:
Spa Select Kitten Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Pro plan with chicken
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Calorie Control cat food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

17 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
MJnani
Flag
Rating: 5

Feline Kibble

posted 6 years ago

Wellness continues to deliver a wonderfully healthy food for dogs and cats. My friend's cats will only eat wet food by Wellness! Their favorite is Beef and Chicken, with Turkey and Salmon coming is second.

Pros: healthy, tasty

Cons: expensive

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Merrell R.
Flag
Rating: 5

My skinny cats even liked this food

posted 6 years ago

I am a huge advocate of all the Wellness products and this one is no different. My cat Lily has had weight issues for many years and she used to look like an engorged tick, so we called her The Tick. However, I started her on this food and while I won't say the weight fell off of her, it definately made a difference and her weight is much better today. And the best part was she liked this food. Even my cats that have no weight problems liked this food. It is extremely healthy and made with the best ingredients, all natural. I trust this brand completely and recommend it highly.

Pros: Same Wellness quality

Cons: Price

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dizzylizzy
Flag
Rating: 3

Good ingredients

posted 6 years ago

I made the mistake of outright switching my cats to this food and it did not go over well at all they would not eat it. I have since tried switching them gradually to a different food recommended by Mark at MV Pet and they are doing fine with that. I would have tried the wellness again except the new food we are using was recommended and since my cats have had the urinary tract problem more than once I am trying to be more careful with my food selections.

Pros: good ingredients

Cons: have to switch to it slowly

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lise K.
Flag
Rating: 4

Nice alternaitve

posted 5 years ago

When I adopted Tora from the local Humane Society, she had some extra pounds she needed to lose for her health. I tried reducing her intake but eventually tried this type of Wellness. The transition went smoothly. She never complained and there were no adverse digestive side effects.

Following the recommendations on the back of the bag, we've managed to drop a little weight (my choice of her food and her increased play/exercise). It has been a year and I would like to see even better results. However, the food is quality and the thing I would change may be the amount I feed her.

Pros: reduced fat, great taste, readily available

Cons: could have even less fat content (as opposed to standard Wellness dry cat food)

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lillians
Flag
Rating: 5

Dried cat food

posted 6 years ago

One of my cats had kidney problems so I switched to Wellness and they eat it well and they haven;t had anymore problems. They all seem to like it and they don;t gain tons of weight and have lots of energy.

Pros: Great ingrediants

Cons: expensive

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›