Product:
Royal Canin dry cat food
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 32 reviews.

More Products By Royal:
Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Indoor Mature
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Royal Canin Baby Cat Feline Nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Royal Canin Canine Health Nutrition Poodle
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

See all (94) ›

Similar Products:
Spa Select Kitten Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Pro plan with chicken
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Calorie Control cat food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

19 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Mrthe2th
Flag
Rating: 5

Hypoalergenic Food Works Very Well

posted 7 years ago

Our cat Louie has food allergies so we have to give both our cats a special food. We tried so many different reduced ingredient foods and either Louie still got soars on his legs or one or both would not eat them. As soon as I got the ROYAL CANIN Veterinary Diet™ feline HYPOALLERGENIC HP 23™ food they both went nuts for it and love the taste. Also, we haven't had any soars on Louie for a long time which really has helped a ton since he used to have to wear a cone when he got the soars. Thanks Royal Canin!!

Pros: Both Cats love it

Cons: None

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dn87503
Flag
Rating: 5

Calorie Control by Royal Canin

posted 7 years ago

My chunk-of-love, Davey, a 15 lb+ tabby, adores his Royal Canin Calorie Control. Davey can be an overeater, so this dry food works well for him.

My two other normal-sized kitties love to munch on it, too!

Pros: Very palatable

Cons: contains additives

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Eknudson
Flag
Rating: 5

Quality food for fat cats

posted 7 years ago

My cat is rather overweight and tends to turn up her nose at low-cal foods. But the Royal Canin low-cal varieties are apparently quite palatable and she eats it with gusto. Perhaps too much gusto because she is still a fatty catty. I feel confident about this brand of food, it seems to use very high-quality ingredients. Also, they offer so many varieties to suit any cat's health needs. Good stuff!

Pros: Cats like the taste, even the low-cal varieties

Cons: Can't think of any

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Judy  B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Yummy

posted 6 years ago

My cats love it!! I even put some in a "treat ball"...they chase it all over getting to their favorite "treat"

Pros: Tasty

Cons: cost

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Julia M.
Flag
Rating: 1

My kitties love their RC Indoor!

posted 6 years ago

I have two cats who are both on RC indoor. I noted when I changed my first cat to RC that his coat became immaculate and he clearly enjoys this brand better, enthusiastically eating it every day. He will even eat the dry food first, and then head for his wet food. I am switching him to the calorie control food soon, it is nice to have so many options within the same quality brand.

Pros: My cats love their dry more than their wet food!

Cons: Cost, but it is worth it.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›