Product:
Royal Canin Baby Cat 34
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 30 reviews.

More Products By Royal:
Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Indoor Mature
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Royal Canin Baby Cat Feline Nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Royal Canin Canine Health Nutrition Poodle
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

See all (94) ›

Similar Products:
Spa Select Kitten Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Pro plan with chicken
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Calorie Control cat food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

20 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Judy  B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Fabulous

posted 6 years ago

This is wonderful for kittens. Small kibble that they can actually eat. They thrive on it.

One of our wonderful volunteers buys this just for the kittens!!!

Pros: Saves lives

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

kathleen s.
Flag
Rating: 5

Purr-fect for Babies

posted 6 years ago

I am currently fostering a little kitten named Smudge who is the sole survivor of his litter. He and five other 4 day old kittens where found abandoned in a woodpile. He is the only one who survived. He was bottle fed for several weeks and then I was asked to transition him to solid foods.

He liked his bottle ALOT! But, I mixed some of his KMR with the Babycat and he decided that it was pretty good. He is now thriving and loves his Babycat. He is going to available for adoption soon and I will miss him, but I am sending a bag of Royal Canin Kitten with his new family.

Pros: tiny bitesize pieces make it palatable for tiny babies; mixes well with KMR; kittens love it

Cons: Not always available

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stephanie  F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for kittens just starting on solid food

posted 6 years ago

This food has been great in helping me get kittens to change to solid food from milk/milk supplement. Tiny kibble size and high moisture content are very appealing to the kittens. It is a bit pricey, and can only be found at higher end pet stores (though PetSmart did finally start carrying it last year). Royal Canin products are overall low in additive/preservatives, have high quality protein, and are well-balanced nutrition.

Pros: tiny kibble for tiny mouths, very high in protein, good oil content

Cons: pricey

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sawmillbear
Flag
Rating: 5

The food recommended by the Breeder

posted 5 years ago

The breeder of my cat recommended that we use only this brand of cat food until at least the kitten was one year old. We did ,but switched because it was hard to find this food at the grocery store and it was more expensive.

Pros: a very good food for the young kitten

Cons: It is some what expensive and not available at the grocery

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Calgaryflames
Flag
Rating: 5

Royal Canin Baby Cat Food Rocks!

posted 5 years ago

I foster baby kittens and this food makes the trasition from formula to solid food really easy. The kibble is the only one I have found that is small enough for baby cats and it provides good nutrients for growing babies!

Pros: Baby Kittens love this and is very easy to eat

Cons: Nothing

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›