Product:
r/d science diet dry for cats
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 45 reviews.

Similar Products:
Spa Select Kitten Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Pro plan with chicken
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Calorie Control cat food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

30 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Samantha B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Science Diet Rocks

posted 5 years ago

My cat, Elmo, was super super overweight. We put him on Science Diet and after a couple of months he was a lot skinnier. He lost 6.5 pounds. He seemed so much healthier and it seemed like he just felt better. I would recommend this product to anyone.

Pros: Helped my cat lose weight

Cons: I don't know of any...

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ithakan
Flag
Rating: 5

It works!

posted 6 years ago

When we transitioned our cat from indoor-outdoor to just indoor, he put on some pounds. Our vet recommended this, and it worked really well--we found our cat liked the taste, and it seemed to help him feel full between meals.

Pros: Helps pudgy cats lose weight

Cons: can be hard to get, expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Elizabeth  M.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for overweight cats

posted 5 years ago

We've been using Hills in our shelter for about a year now and I believe it's good, high quality food. This product is meant to help cats that are overweight and I think if you have an overweight cat, you should try it.

Pros: good quality

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mike
Flag
Rating: 5

Good stuff, and tasty too

posted 5 years ago

Cats absolutely love this stuff, and the best thing is it is good for them. Definitely worth it as the health of the kitty is most important. She loves the taste of it and it keeps her system normal. Couldn't ask for more!

Pros: Good tasting, healthy

Cons: small bags

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nancy L.
Flag
Rating: 5

My cat ate this in shelter, so we feed it to her too

posted 5 years ago

Our cat was in the shelter and this is what they were giving all the cats. We just keep the same food since he really seemed to like it anyway! Good product! We buiy it at Petsmart, so it is very comvienent.

Pros: healthy, cat likes it

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›