Product:
r/d science diet dry for cats
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 45 reviews.

Similar Products:
Spa Select Kitten Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Pro plan with chicken
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Calorie Control cat food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

30 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
julie s.
Flag
Rating: 5

Cat loves it.

posted 6 years ago

I feed this to my cat and she has been doing real well. She is an indoor cat and has gotten quite fat. She enjoys this food and it is good for her.

Pros: A really great food for my overw

Cons: Price

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stephanie S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Healthy food

posted 6 years ago

This food was recommended to us by a vet for our heavier cat. She seems more energetic and active now. She likes the food.

Pros: Good recommendation

Cons: None

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Katy Q.
Flag
Rating: 4

A great product

posted 5 years ago

Of all the weight loss foods out there this one seems to be the best. I feel I have seen the highest weight loss success with this food. It also seems to taste better than most others, based on the kitties reactions. The greatest success is achieved when it is not free fed and is instead portioned into meals.

Pros: Effective weight control

Cons: A lot of carbs for a carnivore

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sandy Y.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for some cats for weight loss

posted 6 years ago

This is designed for weight loss in cats. Filling, with fewer calories per cup. Some cats won't lose weight on a high carbohydrate diet like this and do better on a low-carb diet, which there are some for cats. If you try this and your cat is not losing, talk to your veterinarian.

Pros: can help some cats lose weight

Cons: other cats may need a different diet

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

gertrud w.
Flag
Rating: 5

I uSe ThIs SoMeTiMeS

posted 6 years ago

ThIs WoRkS gReAt!!! I uSe It AlL tHe TiMe FoR mY sIcK cAtS. iT mAkEs ThEm FeEl BeTtEr ReAlLy FaSt!!!

Pros: cheap, healthy

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›