Product:
Purina One Urinary Tract Formula
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 57 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Spa Select Kitten Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Pro plan with chicken
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Calorie Control cat food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

35 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Tanya F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good food

posted 6 years ago

This food is recommended for those animals that have urinary tract issues. The cats usually eat this food pretty well and sometimes clears up chronic problems.

Pros: taste great helps for uti

Cons: expense

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Viv L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Prevents expensived urinary problems

posted 6 years ago

One of my male cats is very susceptible to urinary problems. If fed exclusively on a regular basis, this food is the best in my opinion at reducing or eliminating the problem. It is a little pricey, yet not quite as expensive as Hills Science Diet which does not work any better. I started using this great product about 20 years ago with another cat which is now deceased that developed this problem and had to be rushed to a veternary clinic in the middle of the night which resulted in a few hundred dollars worth of medical expense.
At that time I was informed to use this and have been doing so ever since. Occasionally, I will give in to my cats begging and allow him to eat a different food from the dish of my other cats. This is usually when he will start to develop his problem. Make no mistake -- he will let you know when he has a problem by urinating in places other than his litter box which he would otherwise not do. He is then given a dose of antibiotics and not allowed anything else to eat again except for this food which clears up the problem right away. One of these days, I will learn not to give in to those big pleading eyes and allow him the other food as a treat.

Pros: works very well

Cons: price

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amykady
Flag
Rating: 4

Healthy and necessary

posted 6 years ago

I feed this to my one male that has had trouble with urinary, and he's been healthy since. I have two other males and they will both eat it as well, so I know the taste must be ok with them!!

Pros: Kept him healthy

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jaylynn B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Just as good as Prescription, but half the price!

posted 6 years ago

Both of my cats suffered from UTI's and it got very costly at the vets. I had them on Hill's Prescription Diet which cost over $2/lb for the 20 lb bags! After comparing all major brands on the market, I determined that the Purina one was the most similar. After switching my cats onto this diet about 11 months ago, we haven't had any UTI problems. Both cats apparently enjoy the taste much more too! And I enjoy buying it for a little over $1/lb!!
If any one else has a "special needs cat," talk to your vet about this food. I strongly recommend it.

Pros: Inexpensive, but just as good!

Cons: Sometimes hard to find

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

john M.
Flag
Rating: 5

A great recovery product

posted 6 years ago

Will bring your cat back to health.

Pros: Good for your cat

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›