Product:
Purina ONE Special Formula for Adult Cats
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 92 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Spa Select Kitten Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Pro plan with chicken
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Calorie Control cat food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

68 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 14 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Blawrence
Flag
Rating: 3

Good brand

posted 7 years ago

Purina one is a good dry food. My cats seem to like it. I like it for my older cats.

Pros: :)

Cons: :)

26 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan O.
Flag
Rating: 5

My Senior Cat Loves

posted 6 years ago

My cat has a sensitive stomach, and eats this with no problem

Pros: My cat loves

Cons: None

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Magen S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Purina ONE Urinary Tract Health

posted 7 years ago

I have a 7 year old Siamese cat who is the biggest diva ever. She got CONSTANT urinary tract infections. The vets said it could be anything from ash in her diet to stress. I did seem to notice it during times of stress, which was always for her. I had a problem ALL of summer with UTI's, antibiotics, and it kept coming back. I changed to a holistic food, then an all natural fool, then a human grade food, then wet foods ( which she wouldn't even eat ). I changed her cat litter to feline pine, I filtered her water, all to no avail. The infections just kept coming. As a last ditch attempt to save my cat from the horrible pain and a surgery I couldn't afford, I tried Purina One Urinary Tract Health that came highly recommended by the owner of a cat with similar problems. 1st thing I noticed is MY CAT LOVES THIS FOOD! I've never seen her eat so much, so consistently in my life. AND she drinks soooo much more water, which is very good for flushing out her system. Then, the infection just didn't come back anymore. She still eats more, drinks more, feels better, her coat is softer. An all around wonderful product. This food saved my sanity and possible my cat's life. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!!!

Pros: Shape, Smell, Taste, increases water intake, HELPS MY CAT

Cons: a teeny bit more expensive than the usual I buy but well worth the difference

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

BZ H.
Flag
Rating: 5

I prefer this

posted 6 years ago

This is the brand of food I like to feed the most. My cats are healthy on this and do very well. They continue to keep a good balanced weight with this food and don't have bowel problems. I have one cat that was having loose bowels and I tired different foods and once on this, her problems cleared up.

Pros: Cats do well on this food

Cons: Keeps coats shiny and healty appearing

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

LouAnne
Flag
Rating: 4

Great product!

posted 7 years ago

I started using this product a few years ago after one of my male cats had a severe urinary tract problem. After an expensive trip to the emergency vet, it was suggested that I changed his food. I switched to the urinary tract formula for all of my cats. None of them have had any problems so it appears to be working. I don't feed them anything else. My vet also uses this product for her cats!

Pros: Works great! Less expensive than other comparable foods.

Cons: Somethings hard to find. According to my vet this product is higher in calories than some other cat foods.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 14 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›