Product:
purina one natural blends - chicken and oat meal formula
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 33 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Spa Select Kitten Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Pro plan with chicken
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Calorie Control cat food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

23 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Redsherry
Flag
Rating: 5

My allergic cats are healthy again with this product!

posted 6 years ago

I had my cats on the Hill's Science Diet (Z/D) for allergy prone animals. On any other food , they became itchy and scratched themselves bald and bloody. One of them is more allergic than the other and would become lethargic and have blood in her stool. I resigned myself to paying the high price of the Hill's diet for their good health. Then I discovered the Purina One Natural Blends Chicken and Oats formula and they are just as healthy - maybe a little fatter, which is fine with me...I can only use the chicken and oats, though. The salmon formula makes them sick. I believe they are allergic to fish and milk... this product keeps my cats healthy for a much cheaper price than the Hill's diet.

Pros: great for allergy prone cats

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

john M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Purina one is the best

posted 6 years ago

This food is the best for your pet.

Pros: works well

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sara A.
Flag
Rating: 3

Purina One Food

posted 6 years ago

We decided to try this food because it was the only brand our supermarket carried that had a protein as the #1 ingredient.

They seem to like it well enough, but sometimes they look at me when I put it out as if to say, "Hey, where's the other tasty stuff?". I think they used to like some of the other dry foods we tried a little bit better.

On the plus side, the ingredients are better and none of our cats have thrown it up yet (which I can't say for several other dry food brands).

Overall I'd recommend giving it a try if you're looking for a solid dry food.

Pros: Real chicken #1 ingredient

Cons: Not my cats favorite food

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Athikerunc
Flag
Rating: 5

A Staple In Our Cat's Diet

posted 6 years ago

This is one of Jackson's favorite foods. The quality is good without a lot of additives and fillers and it's always available at the grocery store.

Pros: he loves it

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gilt6186
Flag
Rating: 3

Good quality

posted 6 years ago

My cat usually loves Purine One but this particular flavor resulted in some stomach upset. He really did not see that crazy about it anyway..moreso nibbled at it rather than devouring it in his usual mode.

Pros: relatively healthy food

Cons: caused some stomach upset in my cat

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›