Product:
purina one natural blends - chicken and oat meal formula
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 33 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Spa Select Kitten Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Pro plan with chicken
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Calorie Control cat food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

23 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Pam
Flag
Pam
Rating: 3

Purina one Natural Blands with oatmeal

posted 6 years ago

I tried a bag of this kibble for my adult cats, and they ate it begrudgingly. I am not sure the taste was what they wanted, although they did well on it for the month. I switched shortly after that.

Pros: Healthy

Cons: The cats didn't love it

19 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hdziema
Flag
Rating: 5

The gang loves it!

posted 7 years ago

my cats LOVE this dry food! its the only food they took to right away and since then we haven't moved to anything else. its sometimes hard to find the large bag of hte chicken flavor in adult (non weight or hairball formula) and it costs a little bit more than other brands of food..but its worth every penny! they love it!!

Pros: small bits, no artificial colors

Cons: sometimes hard to find this flavor in the large bag

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michaelmer
Flag
Rating: 5

Yummy

posted 7 years ago

my two cats love this cat food. It is a reasonable price and good for them.

Pros: price

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kate S.
Flag
Rating: 5

My 3 felines really enjoy the food, and their coats are shinier and healthy!

posted 5 years ago

I tried this food on my kitties (I had only two at the time) a few years ago after hearing about the Purina 30 Day Challenge on the radio (and checking out the food online). I tried the Chicken and Oatmeal formula, and it was a big hit! I did the 7ish day foor transition as reccomended when switching, and never had a problem. Bastet and Nutmeg were both pretty healthy and shiny to begin with, but they really did get a better coat (and maybe even an extra spring in their step) after using this food for awhile. I had purchased the Salmon formula once to try it, but that got a paws down! When I took my last foster in (now my Brando), I started him on the food as well. Don't get me wrong, the shelter takes good care of their kitties. But after a month or so on this food (along with more exercise!) his coat dramatically improved! (and he lost 2 pounds). This is a really good food and at a good price too. I will continue to use Purina One Natural Blends Chicken and Oatmeal formula kitty food!!

Pros: good ingredients, cats love it, even smells good when you open the bag

Cons: Having trouble finding it the the biggest size they used to carry. Largest size I've seen lately is the 6.6 lb bag.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

dana R.
Flag
Rating: 1

Great food!!

posted 6 years ago

My guys LOVE this food. I am stocked up on both the chicken and oatmeal and lamb and rice. It is very expensive, but I had a lot of $5 off coupons and I waited until one of the local stores had a big sale. I ended up getting the 17.5lb bags for like $8!!
I have had no bad reactions with this food:)

Pros: great!

Cons: expensive.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›