Product:
Purina One Kitten Food
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 83 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Spa Select Kitten Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Pro plan with chicken
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Calorie Control cat food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

53 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 11 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kendalyn1
Flag
Rating: 2

Better than most Purina

posted 7 years ago

This is better than most Purina products because the first ingredient is listed as Chicken and not by product. However the second ingredient is by product and the 3rd is corn which does your kitten no good at all.

Pros: Better than most Purina varieties

Cons: Still uses corn as a major ingredient

17 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan
Flag
Rating: 1

Good, basic food

posted 6 years ago

This is a great first food when you're weaning your kitten from formula. You can add some formula to it to soften this food and make the transition to solid food easier for your little one.

Pros: Can buy it everywhere

Cons: none

17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rachel T.
Flag
Rating: 5

I feed this to my foster kittens

posted 6 years ago

I see a remarkable difference in the kittens health just from switching to this food. When I foster kittens from some of the other shelters I notice they are feeding them cheap adult cat food. Our shelter FFOA only feeds kitten food to kittens. It is really hard on them sometimes to eat adult food with dye it. I really think kitten food with no dye is the best way to go and has helped my fosters recover quicker.

Pros: Nutritional Product

Cons: None

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Melody S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great food for my kittens

posted 6 years ago

Although it's more expensive, my kittens seem to love this food. I've had no problems with it.

Pros: they seem to like the flavor

Cons: cost

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

HEATHER D.
Flag
Rating: 5

What I ALWAYS feed my foster kittens!

posted 7 years ago

This is a staple in my house. I've fostered several kittens over the last year, and I always feed this to them. It's a little higher quality than regular Kitten Chow and a little cheaper than Iams Kitten food. It's easy to make into a soft mush for the wee ones, it mixes well with formula, water or canned food. It seems to make them grow up nice and healthy! Even the most unhealthy cats show signs of bright eyes and shiny fur after a few weeks on this food.

Pros: No one has ever turned it down! Easy to make moist for younins

Cons: None really

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 11 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›