Product:
Purina One Indoor Advantage, Adult Cat Hairball & Healthy Weight
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 17 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Spa Select Kitten Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Pro plan with chicken
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Calorie Control cat food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
B P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Hairball and weight control

posted 6 years ago

I have 1 cat with a tendency to hairballs, and 1 with a tendency to overeat - they both love this!

Pros: Tasty, fewer calories

Cons: they still can eat too much!

20 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Julie P.
Flag
Rating: 4

A good food

posted 6 years ago

My cats used to eat this food....until my Jack had to be put on special food for his kidneys. But they really liked it...so did I..it is a good quality food at a fair price.

Pros: Inexpensive and good

Cons: none

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jamie  P.
Flag
Rating: 2

Not so Good

posted 6 years ago

We recently tried this as the last hairball control formula we used is no longer available...
Anyway, we bought this for our long hair cat. She threw up hairballs the day she started eating it. She threw up hairballs three times in two days. So, I would not recommend this food as it does not do what it claims.

Pros: Readily found in most stores

Cons: Did not control hairballs

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Seana B.
Flag
Rating: 4

So far, so good!

posted 6 years ago

I just started my cats on this food. I was happy to see the combination I needed, weight control, hairball control as well. The cats really seem to like it, the last food I tried they were sort of unenthusiastic about. I am hoping that two of my cats will slim down a bit, I have reduced their food and am trying to play with them more so they get more exercise. Its only been a couple of weeks, so I have limited experience with it, but so far it seems to be a hit!

Pros: good combo of benefits

Cons: none really

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rhetorica
Flag
Rating: 4

Works great! Cost-effective, too.

posted 6 years ago

As mentioned above, it'd be great to see (and clean up) even fewer hairballs, but it's still a marked improvement over what we dealt with before. The weight-loss for one cat is still going well, while the other cat is able to get the nutrition he needs from the food (he just has a wee tendency towards chubbiness, but he's not obese). I have noticed stinkier poo in the box, however, than with Iams and some other brands.

Pros: Cost, taste, weight loss and hairball control promises are largely met.

Cons: Still having some hairball troubles with one, but they're better.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›