Product:
Purina NF Kidney Function Brand™ FORMULA (dry)
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 18 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Spa Select Kitten Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Pro plan with chicken
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Calorie Control cat food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

13 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Linda W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good food for those who need special diet

posted 6 years ago

My cat was found to have a kidney problem several years ago. She will eat this food and it is easier on the kidneys. It has kept her going for quite a while now. I also used to have a cat with irritable bowel. She would eat this only when she was having a problem with that. Once the bowel problem settled she would refuse to eat this.

Pros: Good fpr those who need it

Cons: Costs a bit more

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Manxkity
Flag
Rating: 5

They love it

posted 6 years ago

My 5 year old Manx Cieran (kieran) had a penial amputation 2 years ago due to kidney stones and crystals. I have to keep his urine ph levels just right so he get dry NF and wet UR. My 16 year old Manx Katie has the beginnings of kidney disease so she gets NF wet and dry. the other 2 Manx 8 year old Ruarai (Rory) and 10 month old Chloe get the NF dry. Very one is in good weight and happy.

Pros: All 4 of my cats love it

Cons: price

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amykady
Flag
Rating: 5

He loves it

posted 6 years ago

Other than the price this product is wonderful, and I have to say even worth the money. My cat has a chronic kidney condition, and this food has been very helpful to him. He had no issues transitioning over to this product, he loved the taste and ate it happily!!

Pros: Taste

Cons: price

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nevin031
Flag
Rating: 5

USE via VET Advice

posted 5 years ago

This is a Veterinary Prescription Diet! So consult vet, but my experience is that it's helped my labs kidney function by taking away pressures of high protein high phosph diets! I'm extremely happy w/ it!

Pros: Low Protein, Low Phosph - great for kidney function

Cons: ...

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Acedogg2001
Flag
Rating: 5

Great food

posted 6 years ago

My dog had to start on the special kidney food. The vet started her on a different brand which she ate for about a week and then did not like. We then tried the purina. She has done really well on this.

Pros: helpful to the kidneys

Cons: expensive

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›