Product:
Purina NF Kidney Function Brand™ FORMULA (dry)
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 18 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Spa Select Kitten Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Pro plan with chicken
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Calorie Control cat food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

13 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kcoleman134
Flag
Rating: 4

CRF Senior seems to enjoy

posted 6 years ago

I have a 12 year old who was diagnosed w/CRF in 2006. He took to his new NF diet right away and has actually been gaining weight because of it. Because he also has dental disease, he prefers the canned over the dry but still eats the dry version on a regular basis and seems to enjoy it. His health has improved greatly since being on NF.

Pros: likes the texture

Cons: hard to chew

22 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Erik1970
Flag
Rating: 5

Good fod

posted 6 years ago

this food is good for cats who are having kidney problems.

Pros: good food

Cons: none

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mom2TazandDexter
Flag
Rating: 5

Good food for special needs cats

posted 6 years ago

Dexter kidneys are failing and the vet recommended this food. He took to the change right away with no upstet to his stomache. Our other cat, Taz, also eats this food (can't really separate the two) and seems to have no issues. The food is lower in protein, good for Dexter, but not so much for Taz, so we make a point to give Taz a tbsp of canned food with higher protein a couple times a day. Dexter also eats the NF canned food a couple times a day.
We didn't know how much time he had when he was diagnosed, but seems to be doing just fine on the food. It has been six months since he was diagnosed and he seems to be doing just fine. This food has kept him with us for a few more precious months.

Pros: Took to this food right away.

Cons: Have to get it from the vet.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Daniela I.
Flag
Rating: 4

Important food for kidney problems

posted 6 years ago

This can save you pets life if they have kidney problems. We do sell this product--more cat owners buy it than dogs. It is important to have your vet recommend a diet that will suite your pets health situation.

Pros: Helps with kidney problems

Cons: Not all animals are fond of the taste

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Emily
Flag
Rating: 4

For the discerning CRF Cat who won't eat just any old prescription kibble

posted 6 years ago

My 5 year old orange tabby shorthaired cat Grizwald has chronic renal failure and picky eating habits. When he was diagnosed I had a hard time finding a dried food (he won't touch the canned stuff) that he would eat...the problem being compounded when we got a kitten, whose kitten food was endlessly more appealing. I switched vets and they carry Purina. Their renal diet dried food is amazing, well, too my cat anyway. He chows it down. So if you have a finicky renal failure cat, try to find a vet in your area who stocks purina, & try it out. If you have a CRF kitty you know that keeping every ounce of weight on him or her is crucial. Hope this helps!

Pros: Tasty, crunchy, appealing

Cons: Expensive, need a prescription

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›