Product:
Purina Kitten Chow Nurturing Formula
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 102 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Spa Select Kitten Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Pro plan with chicken
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Calorie Control cat food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

74 reviews

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 ... 15 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Eileen R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 6 years ago

I happened to have some of this from my kitten. When my older cat had to have 7 teeth extracted this was all she would eat until her mouth got better. I was very happy about this.

Pros: great for kittens

Cons: Can't think of any

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

maggie m.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for Kittens

posted 6 years ago

This is a good kitten chow. My kitten Marius loves it! I also mix in a little of the Purina Fancy Feast turkey & Giblets Feast (Wheat Gluten free). One thing i wanted to make sure my next cat's food didn't contain was ...Wheat Gluten. This kitten dry food does not have any wheat glueten in it.
Purina has good products. And they care about the safety of our pets. I do not believe that they had any cat food that was recalled during the taineted pet food scare.

Pros: My kitten loves this food & it doesn't contain Wheat gluten

Cons: has some additives

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

KittyKatLover
Flag
Rating: 5

A Healthy diet

posted 6 years ago

My kittens love to mix it up. I have used other higher priced dry foods. Purina seems to be just as good. We buy different dry foods to mix it up for them so their not eating the same food all the time and Purina is one of them we found to be their favorite. I give them dry for breakfast, a snack during the day and mix 1/4 of can food with the dry for dinner. It has worked very well for us and the kittens have grown to be healthy and strong from this schedule.

Pros: Nice diet at a cheaper rate

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brenda D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Kitten Food

posted 6 years ago

I agree with everyone else about it being good for underweight, nursing moms, and kittens. Being a foster family and coming up on kitten season I have begun to stock up on Kitten Chow. It is great for the nursing momma cats that need those extra calories ot keep their weight up while feeding a liter of babies.

Pros: Gives the calories needed to kittens

Cons: Sometimes hard to find in my area during kitten season

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Emily S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Kitten Chow was Great for our Kitten!

posted 6 years ago

Bradley came home from the Humane Society of NCA with Science Diet and we gradually moved him to Purina Kitten Chow because our cats have always loved Purina Cat/Kitten Chow and it is easier to get locally and less expensive. He loved it until we moved him to Cat Chow Indoor Formula when he was about 1 1/2.

Pros: Great formula with extra nutrition that kittens need

Cons: hmm... ?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 ... 15 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›