Product:
Purina Kitten Chow Nurturing Formula
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 102 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Spa Select Kitten Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Pro plan with chicken
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Calorie Control cat food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

74 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 15 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
SandyReedy
Flag
Rating: 1

Review of purina kitten chow

posted 6 years ago

i feed purina kitten chow to all my foster kittens. they love it it keeps them healthy and eating well i would reccomend it for normal healthy kittens who dont need a special diet

Pros: foster kittens eat it often and well

Cons: expensive

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

LadyIsabelle
Flag
Rating: 4

The only food my kitten will eat

posted 6 years ago

I just adopted a 4 mo. old kitten from our local shelter and this is the only food that he will eat. We tried Nutro Max for kittens (both dry and wet food), Science Diet for Kittens, and even a specially recommended wet food from our vet; but after about 3 days of only eating a few bites of anything, we decided to try this and our kitten is finally eating a healthy amount of food. My husband tried putting the other foods back out, since we always thought of them as higher quality due to their ingredients, and our kitten still won't touch them.

We have had no trouble with upset stomach or nastiness in the litter box, so we're pretty pleased with the product. Especially since our kitty is finally eating :)

Pros: My cat prefers it over all other brands/types of food that we have tried

Cons: First listed ingredient is "chicken by-product meal"

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sarah J.
Flag
Rating: 5

Yummy for kitties

posted 6 years ago

My kittens loved this food and I have always loved the purina brands for all my animals.

Pros: Good starter food for kittens they love the stuff

Cons: My kitties are a little weak in there stomachs so it was kind of hard on them if the ate a lot

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Debbie J.
Flag
Rating: 5

It was a lifesaver for our kitten

posted 6 years ago

This food really helped when we found our kitten "Mercy". For the first 2 weeks of her life she was only on pedialite. We finally got her on fomula and tried every kitten food on the market. This was the only one that helped her gain wait.

Pros: My kittens love it

Cons: None

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Daisymay
Flag
Rating: 5

Dry Kitten Food

posted 6 years ago

I have tried several premium kitten foods and all seemed "adequate", but after switching them to this brand, they all seemed to thrive. In particular, I had taken in an older kitten from a "collector" and it had a variety of problems, from a sever skin condition, to digestive problems. After a lot of money spent at the vet, and on medicated shampoos. ect., I tried this kitten food and the change in my cat was nothing less than amazing. No more digestive problems, his skin condition cleared up and his overal health improved dramatically. Even my vet was impressed. Since that time I feed nothing but Purina Kitten Chow Nurturing Formula to my kittens, pregnant and nursing mothers, or even a rescued adult cat that is in poor condition, with great results. This is a very economically priced food with great quality for the price.

Pros: Kittens love the taste and simply seem to thrive on it. Fairly inexspensive

Cons: Can't think of any.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 15 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›