Product:
Purina Kitten Chow Nurturing Formula
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 102 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Spa Select Kitten Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Pro plan with chicken
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Calorie Control cat food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

74 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 15 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Susan H.
Flag
Rating: 5

For the babies

posted 6 years ago

Another healthy product made by Purina. We keep this in stock during kitten season for our youngest babies, just learning to eat hard food.

Pros: perfect for the little ones

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DebbieKelley
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for kittens

posted 6 years ago

It is very important that kittens have kitten food - not cat food - for the first year. There are things that promote optimum health while they are growing - it is different than cat food. Very important.

Pros: nutrients needed by kittens

Cons: bit too many fillers

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tanya F.
Flag
Rating: 1

Good nutrition

posted 6 years ago

This is one of the best kitten foods. I have seen many kittens raised on this and they look better and act better than kittens raised on other foods. They are happy to eat it and it is economic.

Pros: good nutrition, reliable

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DanaF
Flag
Rating: 4

Great and Cheaper than Premium Food

posted 7 years ago

I alternate this food with canned food for my kitten. She is about 5-6 months old and seems to really like it. A cat owner that I know recommended that I purchase IAMS or another premium food. My kitten started out on Kitten Chow and I just didn't feel comfortable switching food on her. She seems to really like it and it is more affordable than the other foods. I always fed my dog Pedigree instead of a premium brand and she lived a long,happy life.

Pros: My kitten loves it!

Cons: I've been told that it is not the best choice.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

PRINCETON
Flag
Rating: 5

The best for kittens

posted 7 years ago

With the volume of kittens that come through our shelter, we go through a ton of kitten food. This kitten chow is always accepted by kittens as soon as they are weaned and we use to add weight to malnourished adults also - helps them put on healthy weight quickly.

Pros: Consistent quality

Cons: None

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 15 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›