Product:
Purina EN
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 24 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Spa Select Kitten Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Pro plan with chicken
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Calorie Control cat food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

24 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Mantana0618
Flag
Rating: 5

The greatest food.

posted 6 years ago

I have three dogs. They all eat Purina EN. I work at a veterinary hospital and we only feed Purina. I would recommend this food even for animals that don't have a problem. My animals don't, and I think I know why.

Pros: Helps stomach problems. Great protein. Stops diarrhea. Very healthy.

Cons: A little spendy.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

NFSAW S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for cats with sensitive stomachs

posted 5 years ago

We have used this at the shelter for a few cats who have had gi issues or vomiting other foods. It seems to work well thoug not all love the taste. I believe they are coming out with a canned version soon.

Pros: helps w/gi issues

Cons: not all cats like taste

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DebraP
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for cats and kittens

posted 5 years ago

We have a kitten (now a young cat) who had a severe GI issue. Our vet recommended Purina EN. Although it was rather pricey, our kitten loved it! And it also helped to regulate her sensitive system.

Pros: kitten was always happy to eat this

Cons: very expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sandy Y.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for sensitive tummies

posted 6 years ago

Some cats with GI issues will do well on this food, whether short or long-term. Some will need to try a hypoallergenic food to get over their vomiting/diarrhea-- talk to your veterinarian.

Pros: helps some cat with GI issues

Cons: not hypoallergenic

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brenda E.
Flag
Rating: 5

GI upsets

posted 6 years ago

we use this product at the clinic where I work. Dogs/cats that are finicky seem to adjust to this really well. Colitis, enteritis, works to get the gut to slow down.

Pros: great for upset stomachs

Cons: none really

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›