Product:
Purina EN
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 24 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Spa Select Kitten Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Pro plan with chicken
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Calorie Control cat food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

24 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Manja H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great food for dogs with a sensitive GI system

posted 6 years ago

Our dog was diagnosed with colitis, and this food has really improved his condition. He is a finicky eater, but he likes this food.

Pros: Excellent bland diet good for dogs with GI symptoms

Cons: None

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lori M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Vet recommended

posted 6 years ago

My vet recommended this for my Munch who has irritable bowel. He loves it and seems to help with his digestion problems. He has also put on a little weight.

Pros: healthy

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Scapps
Flag
Rating: 5

Purina EN Gastroenteric food for cats

posted 6 years ago

My cat has pancreatitis and must be on a lowfat diet. He was on the Hill's version of this for several years until our vet's office switched to Purina. He has loved this from the start and has been doing extremely well on it. I was somewhat concerned about switching him because of the length of time he had been eating Hill's and the finicky attitude cats sometime have about food. He had no problem at all making the switch.

Pros: Excellent for cats with digestive problems

Cons: Expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sherri R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for sensitive stomachs

posted 6 years ago

We have used this at the shelter for cats with sensitive stomachs. Most of them have liked it. My vet said they are coming out with a canned version very soon. I think that will be great to mix in for the pickier ones.

Pros: good for GI issues

Cons: some not crazy for taste

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

lindsey c.
Flag
Rating: 5

Been used for special needs cats at the shelter with success

posted 5 years ago

Purina EN has been used on our "special needs" cats at the shelter a few times with great results. They seem to enjoy the taste and texture of the kibble and respond to it as well. I would definitely reccomend it in a home where it can be more monitored, as it seems to do its job really well.

Pros: great for special needs cats, good quality food

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›