Product:
Purina DM
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 27 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Spa Select Kitten Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Pro plan with chicken
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Calorie Control cat food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
eric k.
Flag
Rating: 5

DM great for diabetics

posted 6 years ago

this food is low in carbs which is good for diabetic cats because the carbs are not converted into sugar. some diabetic cats, when fed this, require less insulin and some even become non-diabetics.

Pros: great prescription food

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Diabetic cat loves

posted 5 years ago

My diabetic cat loves the taste of this food and he did well on it. I haven't used it long term but have no complaints on it. Our rescue group gets some of it donated fairly often so I continue to use it on and off. I use Innove EVO dry to go along with the DM. Only problem is keeping my other cats away from the DM when I am feeding Charlie.

Pros: cats love, helps control diabetes

Cons: prescription, price

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hayesjs
Flag
Rating: 5

Purina DM - for more than diabetes

posted 5 years ago

I have been fortunate that none of my cats have had diabetes, but I have purchased Purina DM for several other purposes:
1. Good tasting to get a low-appetite cat eating
2. "Cat-kins" diet - high protien, low carb for dieting
3. Helps solidify stools for kitties with diarrhea

Would recommend it.

Pros: Good taste

Cons: Have to buy from vet

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sandy Y.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for diabetics

posted 6 years ago

This is a good choice for diabetic cats, who benefit from a low carb diet, and for some cats needing to lose weight on an Atkins-type diet. Cats would naturally eat a low-carb diet if they were fending for themselves, so this diet is closer to the natural protein/fat/carb ratios they would normally eat.

Pros: low carb

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathy R.
Flag
Rating: 4

A must for diabetic cats

posted 5 years ago

My 12 year cat was put on this food after becoming diabetic and they only way he will eat if I mix in Iams adult chicken and/or turkey and a tsp of Proplan Kitten chicken and liver. And most of the time he'll eat only the Proplan or the Iams and nibble at the DM. And it doent help that he's a finicky eater

Pros: Need for special diet

Cons: Awful taste

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›