Product:
Purina Cat Chow Complete Formula
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 215 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Spa Select Kitten Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Pro plan with chicken
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Calorie Control cat food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

145 reviews

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 ... 29 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sharon C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Wholesome & Nutritious Product

posted 6 years ago

All 5 of my cats eat this product. We give them free choice and they all eat it quite well. We trust Purina in making quality food at an affordable price. We use Purina products on all of our animals.

Pros: Affordable, nutritious product

Cons: None

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nancy T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great overall diet

posted 7 years ago

I have 19 cats of various ages and health conditions. That's what happens when you volunteer at a Shelter! Anyway, I serve this as the dry food to the whole group. They have experienced no upsets or rejection. My kitties range from 18 months to 16 years. All tolerate it very well.

Pros: The cats eat it!

Cons: None!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Merrell R.
Flag
Rating: 3

Inexpensive but not the best

posted 6 years ago

This was the very first food I fed my very first cat Oliver. He ate it for several years and was very happy to just eat dry. However, once he started having some health problems and some urinary tract problems I switched to some healthier choices and have never gone back. I feel like it was a good food but now know there are better foods that have less additives, healthier ingredients and supplements.

Pros: good ingredients

Cons: some additives

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathy
Flag
Rating: 4

A good basic food for cats

posted 6 years ago

We use this food at the shelter all the time. The cats all eat it unless they are having issues with their teeth and gums. It seems to keep them healthy. I use it for my foster cat at home also along with some canned food.

Pros: A good food for most cats' needs.

Cons: A little too hard for cats with sore teeth.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

LouAnne
Flag
Rating: 5

Good product

posted 7 years ago

I use this product for the feral cats that I support. I keep it in a continuous feeder for them. It's affordable and a good product.

Pros: Inexpensive

Cons: None

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 ... 29 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›