Product:
Purina Cat Chow Complete Formula
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 215 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Spa Select Kitten Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Pro plan with chicken
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Calorie Control cat food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

145 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 29 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Harpsdesire
Flag
Rating: 4

Yummy, Easy on the Tummy

posted 6 years ago

When I got my kittens, I started them on some of the higher-end kibbles such as science diet, but they always had stomach upsets. I tried switching over to IAMS, then pro-plan without improvement. My mom has been feeding Purina Cat Chow to a feral cat for ages, so I tried that with my kitties. After a gradual change-over, the problems with loose stools, 'accidents' and vomiting all but disappeared overnight!

I also like the low price, and my cats both eat it with relish, and have maintained good body condition despite nearly unlimited access to dry food.

Pros: Easy to digest, palatable, multi-cat, low priced

Cons: Some "questionable" ingredients

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

BZ H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Cats love this

posted 6 years ago

My cats love this food among other Purina dry food. They stay very healthy on this and their coats are shiny.

Pros: cats like this

Cons: my cats love this

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great food

posted 6 years ago

Purina is a great brand. i would trust that my animals would be in good hands with this product. all the food has a lot of health benefits and my cats love the way that this formula tastes.

Pros: great product

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

betty p.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good food

posted 6 years ago

Our shelter uses Purina Cat chow as our main food to feed the adult cats. We like it because it does not seem to upset their tummies. Some of the foods like Meox mix and kit and kaboodles does upset their tummies.

So if we can pick the food of choice, it is purina for the shelter cats.

Pros: affordable

Cons: not the healthiest

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jinxkitty
Flag
Rating: 4

Okay food

posted 6 years ago

When I was a poor college student, I fed this to my cat. I get a discount on another food now, but if something happened to that, I would have no problem feeding Purina to my pets. It's a decent food and it doesn't contain red dyes (makes my cats sick). If it's what your cat likes, this is an okay food to feed them.

Pros: Good for tight budgets

Cons: Not the best nutritionally

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 29 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›