Product:
Purina Cat Chow Complete Formula
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 215 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Spa Select Kitten Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Pro plan with chicken
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Calorie Control cat food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

145 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 29 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Theresa
Flag
Rating: 5

All cats Fat and Sassy

posted 6 years ago

We have 4 barn cats and this is what we feed them. I realize it is lower end food in some peoples opinion. However, all 4 of the barn cats are fat and sassy. I have not had any health issues in feeding this. We leave a huge bowl up on the workbench at all times for them. They can eat when ever and however much they want. None of them are obese, they look good and healthy. I would recommend Purina Cat Chow Complete for other cats too.

Pros: cats like it, all seem healthy

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sarchibald
Flag
Rating: 5

Cat Chow - good basic, complete food

posted 6 years ago

Cat Chow has been my cat food of choice for a long long time. The only time I have "Strayed" from using it is when I had a particularly finicky cat who refused to eat it. But she refused to eat anything crunchy unless I mixed wet food into it. (Yes, I had her checked at the vet for sore teeth, etc) So - my cats have nice coats, healthy teeth and skin, and good digestion, all of which I give credit to Cat Chow.

Pros: Good well-balanced crunchy food.

Cons: Have had a cat that refused to eat it...

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lynnbo
Flag
Rating: 4

Quality product

posted 6 years ago

My cat really likes this food. She's eaten it for years so it can't be too bad, she'll be 12 this year and doesn't act a day over 4! Even my visiting granddogs snack on it.

Pros: everything

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

mary
Flag
Rating: 5

My Cats Like Purina Cat Food

posted 6 years ago

M assortment of cats really like Purina cat food. When I can afford to, I will mix a bag of Purina One into it. I also mix a bag of indoor food with it.

Pros: My cats love it

Cons: no cons

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

teresa d.
Flag
Rating: 4

One of the better "grocery store" foods

posted 6 years ago

I like Purina products alot and this is a nice adult catfood. I buy this for my neighbor who has quite a few cats and sometimes has trouble making ends meet. I feel like I can give her cats a quality product without breaking the bank. Sometimes, I will add this to the Purina One catfood that I buy for my own cats to stretch it a bit.

Pros: Easy to find, made by Purina, inexpensive

Cons: None

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 29 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›