Product:
Pro Plan Total Care Chicken & Rice Formula Senior Cat Food
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 19 reviews.

More Products By Pro Plan:
Pro Plan Select Natural Turkey & Barley Formula Adult Dog Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

pro plan sensitive skin and stomach
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Pro Plan Large Breed Adult Formula Dog Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

See all (96) ›

Similar Products:
Spa Select Kitten Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Pro plan with chicken
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Calorie Control cat food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
john M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for older cats.

posted 6 years ago

Great choice for your older cat. They appear to enjoy the taste.

Pros: Top quality

Cons: none

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for Cats with Digestion Problems

posted 6 years ago

This food is great for 17 year old cat who has a lot of stomach problems. The only problem is the price is a little high and I can't purchase it locally in town.

Pros: Cats Like Taste

Cons: Price/Hard to Find

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Angela S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good food for the elderly

posted 6 years ago

GReat for senior cats, they need the extra nutrition.

Pros: Nutritious

Cons: None

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Abradley
Flag
Rating: 4

My Healthy Senior Cat Likes It

posted 6 years ago

I adopted my cat when he was 8 1/2. Already a senior if I understand the math. That was 8 years ago. And the vet says he is the healthiest feline patient of his age.

My cat is perfectly happy eating this food - I don't give him anything canned. He has few problems with hairballs, but I don't know if that has anything to do with the food.

While I don't have a wide range of experience with cat foods, I can certainly recommend this product.

Pros: He Eats It, and I don't have to special order it

Cons: Doesn't look terribly interesting to me. But I'm not eating it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Miellait
Flag
Rating: 4

We love Pro Plan for our cats

posted 6 years ago

I've learned a LOT about pet foods since the recall scare last year. I've learned that the foods that are healthiest for your cat are those that mimic what it naturally craves. Cats aren't running around wheat fields and eating grass, they're hunters.

Meat-based cat food is the best for your pet, but for our senior cats we prefer this brand to cater to their specific needs.

Pros: Much healthier than typical cat foods

Cons: meat still isn't the first ingredient

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›