Product:
Pro Plan Total Care Adult Cat Food
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 28 reviews.

More Products By Pro Plan:
Pro Plan Select Natural Turkey & Barley Formula Adult Dog Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

pro plan sensitive skin and stomach
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Pro Plan Large Breed Adult Formula Dog Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

See all (96) ›

Similar Products:
Spa Select Kitten Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Pro plan with chicken
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Calorie Control cat food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

20 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sherryamen
Flag
Rating: 4

Purina Pro Plan

posted 7 years ago

If you're looking for a decent cat food at a reasonable price this could be a good choice for you. You can feel good about the fact that chicken or fish is always the first ingredient in the food and it has no artificial colors or flavors. Also cats seem to really like the flavor!

Pros: Meat or fish is always the first ingredient

Cons: There are some by-products in it

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Julie B.
Flag
Rating: 4

Decent Mid-line food

posted 7 years ago

My cats seem to like the taste. I bought a bag once because it was on clearance. I did notice that my cat puked a few times for the first few days but was ok after that. I don't think I'll feed this to them on a regular basis but it is a good mid-quality food. There didn't seem to be any red dyes which is great.

Pros: .

Cons: .

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Richard S.
Flag
Rating: 2

Lots of $ for by-products and fillers!

posted 6 years ago

For the amount of money that this food costs, I am amazed at how much of it is pure junk. Read the labels and learn what the ingredients mean! Our cats don't even like this food, which is a good thing because we won't buy it for them anymore anyway.

Pros: Easy to find

Cons: Junk ingredients

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

john M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great food

posted 6 years ago

A great choice of high end cat food. My cat appears to enjoy the taste.

Pros: Top quality ingredients

Cons: none

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

HEATHER D.
Flag
Rating: 4

Decent

posted 6 years ago

When I raised my bottle baby, Domino, I fed him the kitten formula of this food. Once he was a year old, I tried to make the transition to the adult formula. He had no interest in this at all. Soon after he stopped eating canned food period. I have purchased this for my other cat and he will eat it (he eats anything). I'm not happy about the cost vs. by-products and additives in this product. For the price of this food, there should be much better ingredients.

Pros: not bad

Cons: additives and by-products

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›