Product:
Pro Plan Total Care Adult Cat Food Chicken and Rice
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 27 reviews.

More Products By Pro Plan:
Pro Plan Select Natural Turkey & Barley Formula Adult Dog Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

pro plan sensitive skin and stomach
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Pro Plan Large Breed Adult Formula Dog Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

See all (96) ›

Similar Products:
Spa Select Kitten Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Pro plan with chicken
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Calorie Control cat food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

17 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
mary
Flag
Rating: 5

Cats liked it

posted 6 years ago

I liked feeding this to my cats. It is just too expensive for my budget.

Pros: My cats enjoyed Pro Plan

Cons: Cost

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rflowers
Flag
Rating: 5

Good food

posted 6 years ago

My cat, PJ, would only eat this brand of food. He lived many years so I think that is a good endorsement.

Pros: cats like it

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

EugeniaCatsNRaz
Flag
Rating: 3

OK but not a favorite

posted 6 years ago

We get for Corkey from time to time. She eats it but there is always some left in her bowl at the end of the day. It smells a little bland to me.

Pros: ok

Cons: not a favorite

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Syingling
Flag
Rating: 4

Not too bad dry food

posted 6 years ago

Chicken, brewers rice, corn gluten meal, poultry by-product meal, these are the main ingredients in this food which aren't too terribly bad. The corn gluten meal and poultry by-products are iffy, but its not a bad Petsmart brand, a little over priced for its quality though. It does have some benefits of low ash and magnesium content.

Pros: Good Taste and texture

Cons: corn gluten meal

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Miaokitty
Flag
Rating: 5

Internationally Renowned

posted 6 years ago

I used to buy this from the vet in Korea as it was one of the few imported (i.e. labeled in English) cat foods available. My cat always liked it and suffered no health problems.

I switched briefly to a local band during the pet food scare, and he was not impressed. He even began chewing the pipes under the bathroom sink! (I can only assume he was lacking iron?) Needless to say I went back to the Pro Plan as soon as it was cleared.

I have to admit I no longer buy this food as it is actually more expensive here than overseas. However I would purchase it again if it were within my budget.

Pros: Cat enjoys it, high quality

Cons: Expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›