Product:
Pro Plan Extra Care Weight Management Formula Cat Food
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 30 reviews.

More Products By Pro Plan:
Pro Plan Select Natural Turkey & Barley Formula Adult Dog Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

pro plan sensitive skin and stomach
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Pro Plan Large Breed Adult Formula Dog Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

See all (96) ›

Similar Products:
Spa Select Kitten Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Pro plan with chicken
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Calorie Control cat food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

15 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Klfowler
Flag
Rating: 4

One of the better brands

posted 6 years ago

I haven't tried this food, but I think ProPlan is a little above the 'grocery store' brands. My cats eat a special diet food that I get at my veterinarian's office. If I were to try another, I may try ProPlan.

Pros: ?

Cons: ?

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lmw84
Flag
Rating: 5

Good choice for cat owners struggling with an overweight cat.

posted 6 years ago

Great product that has helped my cat maintain his weight. He enjoys the food and finds it very palatable. The other cats in the household also enjoy this food, and it is okay to use in cats that are of normal weight. It is fairly expensive, but worth it, and not as expensive as the Hill's brand.

Pros: Effectively manages weight. Still palatable.

Cons: Expense.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

jan l.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for Weight Control

posted 6 years ago

Cats seem to like this and it really works for weight control. Pro Plan make good products and seem to care about the health of our pets. This has made a difference for my daughter's cat.

Pros: tastes good

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

john M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Lean and mean

posted 6 years ago

This stuff will make your cat lean and mean.

Pros: good stuff

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

amy c.
Flag
Rating: 4

This stuff was good

posted 6 years ago

This food was okay but my cat didnt realy love it.

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-02-08 10:45:34]:
my cat seemed to have like this in the begginning.. but now they are throwing up and their stomache is upset. :-(

Pros: was okay

Cons: my cat didnt really love it

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›