Product:
Pro Plan Extra Care Indoor Cat Formula
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 24 reviews.

More Products By Pro Plan:
Pro Plan Select Natural Turkey & Barley Formula Adult Dog Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

pro plan sensitive skin and stomach
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Pro Plan Large Breed Adult Formula Dog Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

See all (96) ›

Similar Products:
Spa Select Kitten Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Pro plan with chicken
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Calorie Control cat food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

18 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Syingling
Flag
Rating: 4

High quality

posted 6 years ago

For the most part this is a high quality, medium price product. Good ingredients and good for sensitive cats.
Low magnesium/ash content.

Pros: Good quality

Cons: some iffy ingredients

22 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

HEATHER D.
Flag
Rating: 1

My cats love it

posted 6 years ago

My cats love the taste, but I stopped buying this brand after realizing it's no more "premium" than Purina's cheaper versions. I didn't realize how much my cats were vomitting until I switched them to a true premium food; the vomitting is gone. I think they over-eat with these brands for some reason.

Pros: the cats love the taste

Cons: stomach upset, fillers and by-products

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Melissa7271
Flag
Rating: 5

Purrrrfect blend

posted 6 years ago

This has the perfect blend that indoor cats need. I like the fact that the calories/ nutrition are adapted to fit the indoor cats activity level. Hairball control is also important. Well worth the money spent. This is an excellent line of products to fit about any cat or dogs specific need.

Pros: perfect blend

Cons: costs more than some

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

CassidyBridges
Flag
Rating: 5

Fancy

posted 6 years ago

This is a great food, but I am skeptical it is more "premium" than the others. I often wonder if the ingredients truly out weigh the ingredients of a brand that costs less.

Pros: taste

Cons: cost

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

john M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great stuff

posted 6 years ago

Just what the indoor cat needs.

Pros: Great ingredients

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›