Product:
Nutro natural choice indoor
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 52 reviews.

More Products By Nutro:
Nutro MAX Puppy Canned Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Nutro MAX Bones Adult Dog Biscuits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Nutro Max Bones Biscuits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

See all (131) ›

Similar Products:
Spa Select Kitten Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Pro plan with chicken
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Calorie Control cat food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

33 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Cheng30
Flag
Rating: 5

Must be delicious!

posted 7 years ago

A little adivce for switching food in general I got from the sales rep of this brand at the local store! It worked and my picky cats love this food! When you start a new food, give your cats 7 days in the following order.
Day 1 and 2, 25% new food 75% old food.
Days 3 and 4 50% new food 50% old food.
Days 5 and 6 75% new food 25% old food.
Day 7 and beyond 100% new food.

This does several things, it allows picky cats time to get used to the new food and give it a chance (something my cats aren't always willing to do)! Secondly, it allows their digestive system to get used to the new food so no upset tummies, loose stools or other problems.

This is the best advice I have received and given the nutrious elements of this food and the fact that my cats love this, I will be a lifer for this food. The only downside is that dry food can be high in protein which may cause/ not help weight gain according to my vet (yes even the diet food). The good news is that dry food can help clean their teeth better then wet cat food. As such, I try to provide a mix of dry and wet cat food to my kitties to balance the weight issue and the teeth issue.

Pros: They love it!

Cons: None!

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dn87503
Flag
Rating: 1

Trusted

posted 6 years ago

Nutro is a brand I've used a long time and trust. Davey loves it.

Pros: Nutritious

Cons: Few

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Julie B.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good food

posted 7 years ago

The smell of this food is funny, but my cats don't seem to mind it. The shape is also strange but again, the cats didn't care. I buy this a lot because they have good sales, and its a good quality food.

Pros: .

Cons: .

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tammyg
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Choice For Indoor Cats

posted 6 years ago

This is very good food -- helped make my cats coats soft and shiney and significantly reduced hairballs. They loved the taste. I have switched to using an all-natural food after all the recent pet food recalls but I loved the Nutro. And I have found a use for the Nutro I had remaining. I have 3 cats, one of which is overweight -- I actually give him a piece of Nutro each morning when I give "treats". The other 2 get an actual treat and Toby gets a piece of Nutro -- he does not know the difference. He loves his "treat" just as they love theirs.

Pros: quality food, helps coat shine, reduces hairballs

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

tammy u.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great food for a great pet

posted 6 years ago

If you don't mind paying a little extra this is a great brand of food for your pet. My last cat was fed another brand. Her coat was dull, she was always suffering from dry skin. I learned about natural choice brand from a trainer for my dog and I thought if it works for the dog it should work for the cat. Boy did it ever. My most recent addition has the most beautiful coat. It is shiny. He doesn't have the dry patches. He is in wonderful overall health and I believe it is the food. It is "health food" for pets.

Pros: Improves overall health

Cons: price

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›