Product:
More Products By Nutro:
Nutro MAX Puppy Canned Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Nutro MAX Bones Adult Dog Biscuits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Nutro Max Bones Biscuits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

See all (131) ›

Similar Products:
Spa Select Kitten Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Pro plan with chicken
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Calorie Control cat food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

15 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Dn87503
Flag
Rating: 5

Great stuff

posted 6 years ago

This is a brand that can be trusted to provide quality nutrition.

Pros: Nutritious

Cons: Few

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly C.
Flag
Rating: 3

Wasnt great

posted 6 years ago

This was an okay product. my cat would eat it but it wasnt something she ran to the bowl for.. also i had her on this for quite awhile and i didnt see a slim down at all

Pros: tasty

Cons: wasnt great

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

stacey  v.
Flag
Rating: 1

I use this

posted 6 years ago

my cats did not bulk up on this food from getting lazy in their older years

Pros: manage weight

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ginny D.
Flag
Rating: 4

If it's good for the kitty, then I'll buy it

posted 5 years ago

Both Teeny and Mr. Bud like this food. I fed it years ago, before I started reading about what's in pet food, and how less grain filler is better for your pet. We switched around and tried all sorts of premium kitty foods, but Mr. Bud has a sensitive stomach that didn't get along very well with most of them.
Recently I went back to Natural Choice weight management, and I have noticed a distinct decrease in litter box odor. Both kitties eat this food readily. Mr. Bud's dry skin seems to have gotten a tad worse since we've gone back to Natural Choice, but that may be because it's getting cooler and we've had the heat on. I've also not noticed any decrease in weight, but neither have I noticed any gain.

All in all, I would definitely recommend this product.

Pros: Mr. Bud's tummy likes it

Cons: Has more animal byproducts and grain than I'd prefer

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Clubview
Flag
Rating: 5

Improved my cats' fur

posted 6 years ago

All of my cats are indoor cats and therefore don't get a great deal of exercises. They have three floors and a deck to run around on, but that doesn't burn up the calories they would get in full calorie food, so weight is a concern. All of the cats like the food. i have noticed a definite improvement in their fur. It is shinier and does not get matts in it.

Pros: small size of the nuggets, high nutritional value

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›