Product:
Nutro Indoor Senior cat food
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 15 reviews.

More Products By Nutro:
Nutro MAX Puppy Canned Food

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Nutro MAX Bones Adult Dog Biscuits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Nutro Max Bones Biscuits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

See all (131) ›

Similar Products:
Spa Select Kitten Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Pro plan with chicken
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Calorie Control cat food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Cheng30
Flag
Rating: 5

Must be delicious!

posted 7 years ago

This must be delicious because both of my cats love it. Both cats are 7 years old. While my female stays trim off of this food, my male cat continues to gain weight, though I am sure it is not entirely the foods fault a vet had told me that dry food has more protein and wet cat food may be better for weight loss so I am trying a combination because wet cat food doesn't help clean their teeth as much. They will not eat the weight control flavor at all.

Pros: My cast love it!

Cons: Weight control!

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

TrishaS
Flag
Rating: 4

Mmmmmmm

posted 6 years ago

Nutro Indoor Formula is high quality food in general and great for reducing shedding and hairballs. Crunchy pieces helps keep teeth clean. Cats usually love it. Only con is that it does notain by-products.

Pros: helps reduce hairballs, helps keep teeth clean, reduces shedding

Cons: by-products

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

scott d.
Flag
Rating: 5

Merical food

posted 6 years ago

I got a coupon from their website for a free bag of food, so I bought it for my cat, and let my dad try it for his cat. before trying this food, my parents thought she was one foot in the grave so to speak, but since switching to nutro, their cat has stopped throwing up her dry food, has got a much healthier coat, and now she hardly sheds at all. not to mention all the energy she now has, she's 15 and acting like 10. I highly recomend going to google search the nutro site and get yourself a coupon for a free 4# bag of nutro cat food

Pros: made with rice, not corn; easier to digest by older cats

Cons: a bit pricey

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Suzanne
Flag
Rating: 5

Mmmmm

posted 7 years ago

My cat loves this food! She has a tendency to get bored with her food, so we have to vary it every so often, but whenever we come back to the Nutro Indoor Senior food, she eats it like it's a great new thing!

Pros: my cat loves it

Cons: a little pricey

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Merla
Flag
Rating: 1

Decent food

posted 6 years ago

My seniors eat this in a mix of dry foods. They don't really like any of the senior foods as well as the regular adult foods but they get it anyway because it's better for them. I find a mix helps.

Pros: Good for those seniors

Cons: Not as Tasty

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›