Product:
Iams Weight Control Adult Cat Food
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 83 reviews.

More Products By Iams:
Iams Premium Protection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Iams Weight Control Adult Dog Biscuits
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 10 reviews.

See all (171) ›

Similar Products:
Spa Select Kitten Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Pro plan with chicken
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Calorie Control cat food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

56 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 12 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Gay P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for Weight Loss

posted 6 years ago

When one of my cats had a weight problem I tried this food. And it worked! I was afraid she would hate it, but it must taste ok because I kept her on it for many years.

Pros: Really Helps an overweight cat

Cons: none

33 of 33 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

GeneWeyer
Flag
Rating: 3

Mixed review

posted 6 years ago

i tried a bag of this and the kitties woofed it right down. Not sure that it had any real effect though.

Pros: they like it

Cons: i'm not sure they lost any weight

19 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jill01
Flag
Rating: 5

Helps with diabetic cats

posted 6 years ago

My diabetic cat has done great with this product. We have his weight down and is now off of insulin.

Pros: Great weight control

Cons: Price

18 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jennifer H.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good food, good value

posted 6 years ago

Over all, not a bad food for kitty. Mine really haven't lost much weight on the weight control but it's what the vet told me to feed them so we're giving it a try. I wish they had smaller food sizes as my smallest female seems to have a hard time eating this food.

It smells decent enough and doesn't make their poo smell nasty like some other brands do.

Pros: wide variety of choices for different lifestyles

Cons: seems a little on the "blah" side for kitty, makes for upset tummy sometimes

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Melissa
Flag
Rating: 4

Porkchop is Another name for Artie.

posted 6 years ago

My cats love this food. So much that I have to watch them because they like to cabbage the other cat's bowls. When they hear the lid pop on the container.. they know that a tasty treat awaits them. My Arthur is still a pudge but I think that he partakes in my skinny kitty's portion. She looks great... and he looks full.

Pros: It limits the calorie intake of my fat cat.

Cons: My cat is still fat.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 12 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›