Product:
Iams Weight Control Adult Cat Food
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 83 reviews.

More Products By Iams:
Iams Premium Protection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Iams Weight Control Adult Dog Biscuits
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 9 reviews.

See all (171) ›

Similar Products:
Spa Select Kitten Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Pro plan with chicken
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Calorie Control cat food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

56 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 12 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Gay P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for Weight Loss

posted 7 years ago

When one of my cats had a weight problem I tried this food. And it worked! I was afraid she would hate it, but it must taste ok because I kept her on it for many years.

Pros: Really Helps an overweight cat

Cons: none

33 of 33 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

GeneWeyer
Flag
Rating: 3

Mixed review

posted 6 years ago

i tried a bag of this and the kitties woofed it right down. Not sure that it had any real effect though.

Pros: they like it

Cons: i'm not sure they lost any weight

19 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jill01
Flag
Rating: 5

Helps with diabetic cats

posted 7 years ago

My diabetic cat has done great with this product. We have his weight down and is now off of insulin.

Pros: Great weight control

Cons: Price

18 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jennifer H.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good food, good value

posted 6 years ago

Over all, not a bad food for kitty. Mine really haven't lost much weight on the weight control but it's what the vet told me to feed them so we're giving it a try. I wish they had smaller food sizes as my smallest female seems to have a hard time eating this food.

It smells decent enough and doesn't make their poo smell nasty like some other brands do.

Pros: wide variety of choices for different lifestyles

Cons: seems a little on the "blah" side for kitty, makes for upset tummy sometimes

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Melissa
Flag
Rating: 4

Porkchop is Another name for Artie.

posted 6 years ago

My cats love this food. So much that I have to watch them because they like to cabbage the other cat's bowls. When they hear the lid pop on the container.. they know that a tasty treat awaits them. My Arthur is still a pudge but I think that he partakes in my skinny kitty's portion. She looks great... and he looks full.

Pros: It limits the calorie intake of my fat cat.

Cons: My cat is still fat.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 12 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›