Product:
Harmony Farms Chicken and Rice Dry Cat Food
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 11 reviews.

More Products By Harmony:
Harmony Farms Natural Crunchy Peanut Health Bars
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Harmony Farms Natural Cheese Bars
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Harmony Cat Collars
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 23 reviews.

See all (6) ›

Similar Products:
Spa Select Kitten Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Pro plan with chicken
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Calorie Control cat food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kathy
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for sick cats

posted 6 years ago

I had an old cat who was sick and had trouble with alot of different foods. This seemed to be easier on his stomach than most food, but he still didn't want to eat alot.

Pros: Helped cat with upset stomach

Cons: none

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Marialow
Flag
Rating: 5

Natural dry cat food, healthy ingredients

posted 6 years ago

I don't know if this is a new product, but my grocery store just started carrying it recently. It is Harmony Farms chicken and brown rice recipe. It is made by Sierra Pet Products in Wilton, CT. It contains high quality protein, whole grains, garden veggies (sweet pots, peas and carrots), and fruit (cranberries, apples, and blueberries), also Omega 3 and 6, plus the vitamins and minerals. The morsel sizes are small, which my cats prefer, and they seem to really like it. All of them ate it from the time I put it in their dishes. There was not a period of them trying to decide if they would eat it. It's pricier than most grocery store brands, around $ 7.25 for a 3.5 lb bag. They have a website at www.HarmonyPetProducts.com or 1-800-808-1664.

Pros: Natural formula, contains veggies, fruit, omega oils

Cons: None

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hayseed
Flag
Rating: 5

Impressed with this food

posted 6 years ago

I tried this during the pet food recall and have fed it ever since. My cats are satisfied with less of this than of the standard brands found in grocery stores. They look good too after many months on it.

Also, a newly adopted flea-free cat stopped constantly chewing and biting herself as soon as I put her on this food. Once when I ran out, I put them all back on a well-known product until I could get more Harmony Farms. The "itchy" one almost immediately started biting herself again, only to stop two days after returning to HF.

If you can find it, it is worth trying. Unfortunately, it is still a rather small company and its distribution area is limited, but they are working on expanding their territory.

Pros: Quality and Price

Cons: None

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rebecca L.
Flag
Rating: 5

We love it!

posted 5 years ago

I love this brand and so does my cats. I have only seen the one lb bags, and they are about $3.99. not too bad for the quality that you are getting. I dont believe in feeding my cats all those by products and junk. They love the food. I never saw any other flavor other than the chicken and rice which is too bad because my cat phoebe LOVES seafood flavors. NO complaints though. we all love this stuff.

Pros: all natural, not too expensive

Cons: only comes in one flavor

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SHAWN K.
Flag
Rating: 3

Good price

posted 6 years ago

I dont think its good to give wet food to cats all the time, it spoils them.

Pros: CAT LIKES IT

Cons: SPOILS THEM

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›