Product:
Eagle Pack Holistic Select Chicken Meal & Rice Formula
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 24 reviews.

More Products By Eagle:
Eagle Pack Holistic Select Small & Mini Breed Formula Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Eagle Natural Dog Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Eagle Pack Super Premium Dog Food Original Formula
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (45) ›

Similar Products:
Spa Select Kitten Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Pro plan with chicken
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Calorie Control cat food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

19 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Hbomba
Flag
Rating: 5

Cat Food

posted 7 years ago

My cats seem to have a hard time with new food. We started them on this new food and it seemed to upset their stomachs a bit...either that or they were eating too much of it! Now they are fine however and really seem to like it

Pros: Cats really seem to like it

Cons: Occasionally they will puke it up

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sphinx
Flag
Rating: 2

Not too pleased

posted 7 years ago

A friend bought this food because her regular brand was out of stock. Her cat developed urinary crystals and infection nearly immediately. So she gave the bag to me to see if her cat was just unique in this regard. Sadly, I started seeing blood-ringed urine spots on rugs in front of litterboxes almost immediately as well.

I would be very cautious using this food if your cat has ever had a UTI, and even if not, I would still watch carefully for signs of a UTI when beginning to use this food.

Pros: seems like good food

Cons: may upset urinary ph

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Erin S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent food choice

posted 6 years ago

Great food choice because it is a healthy wholesome food with no additives, fillers, and by products. It also has other natural nutrients. It is great for dogs with food allergies because it is made from pure ingredients. Great taste my dogs love.

Pros: good healthy food

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lindsay G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for the picky eater.

posted 6 years ago

I love this for my cats. Loki, who is prone to easy stomach upset, has resolved most, if not all of his stomach issues with this food. I admit, that he still tries to trash can dive, but not near as much as he once did. I think it's just in his nature. Kaida, who is prone to dryer skin, is also doing quite well with this food. I have noticed a great change in her skin allergies. Raven, my sweet girl, is a picky eater, but took to this food right away with no upset to the stomach after the change. I highly recommend this food to anyone with cat with these same issues!

Pros: A bit on the pricey side.

Cons: Tasty, and good for the indoor only, less active cats. Also great for dry skin and easily irritated tummies.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

lisa d.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good dog food

posted 5 years ago

I started my dogs on this food as puppies and we never had a problem with it. my friends dog actually lost tons of weight and fur became brillant. The dogs teeth and eye clarity also improved. No ear wax either. I think it is a good food for the price. My dogs love it and my family uses it too.. so its nice b/c we dont have to worry about food when at a family members house. I think it is easy to get and you can turn in the lables and australian shepard rescue will use them to get food as eagle pack worked out a deal with them if they get UPC symbols back via mail

Pros: dogs like it

Cons: would like it if morsels were larger

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›