Product:
DM Purina Diabetic Cat Food
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 19 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
Spa Select Kitten Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Pro plan with chicken
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Calorie Control cat food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Rinthea S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Expensive but She likes it!

posted 5 years ago

MY cat Champ was just diagnosed with Diabetes and they gave me a recently expired bag of this to try with her to see if she would eat it and she really likes it! So do the other 10 that live with her!!!!! Man it's expensive though so I only let her eat it and have to keep it up in the microwave because the others break into the bag to try and eat it!

Good stuff! I hope it works for her and maintaining her health. She is doing well with her insulin shots

Pros: She loves it!

Cons: Expensive

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cindy M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Very helpful

posted 5 years ago

We put my late cat, Prissy, on this food when she was diagnosed with diabetes. She seemed to really like it and ate it for her remaining four years. It did seem to help regulate her insulin levels. It was also reassuring to know that the food we were giving her wasn't in some way negatively affecting her disease. The cost of the food wasn't too much more than a bag of Science Diet, and it was worth it.

Pros: Formulated to help control diabetes

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Betty W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Very Palatable Diet for Diabetic Cats

posted 5 years ago

Like most specialty prescription diets this is costly but worth the extra cost because they eat it. Not like other prescription diets with low palatability and odor. This even has an appealing smell to cats. It's very important for a diabetic cat to enjoy it's food as they must eat all of their food on a schedule to maintain a proper blood sugar.

Pros: Cats love taste

Cons: expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Veronica (Ronnie) G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Needed

posted 5 years ago

It is a lifesaver for owner and cat to have this diabetic diet. So many cats have diabetes and as with human diabetes, diet needs to be controlled. The bag lists all the calories, sugar, etc.

This food makes it much easier for the owner to mange the correct diet. The cats like it too!

Pros: Diabetes common in cats

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great food

posted 5 years ago

I'm happy Purina makes a canned and dry form of this food. My kitty, Basil, was just diagnosed with diabetes in January and our vet prescribed this food. Basil has always eaten a canned and dry mix, and luckily, he loves both forms of this diet.

Pros: My cat loves it

Cons: expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›