Product:
Dads Gourmet Blend
Rating: 3.5

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Similar Products:
Spa Select Kitten Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Pro plan with chicken
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Calorie Control cat food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
amy c.
Flag
Rating: 5

Tasty

posted 7 years ago

This helps your felines urinary system. And my cats love the way it tastes plus it is cheap

Pros: helps urinary problems

Cons: no cons

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

teri y.
Flag
Rating: 5

Dad's Gourmet Blend for cats

posted 7 years ago

I worked for a veterinarian for 14 years. They highly recommend Gourmet Blend for the neutered cats. It was what I used on my first cat who actually lived past 20. I have a new cat that was having urinary problems as a kitten and I switched to the Gourmet Blend and we haven't had a problem since. I would buy nothing else.

Pros: low ash

Cons: hard to find in grocery stores

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dovejay
Flag
Rating: 4

Beautiful Coats

posted 7 years ago

I always like Dad's Gourmet but had to quit using it because one cat was overweight. I guess that means they liked it! I had to quit using it again as my current cat kaboodle all scratch and itch. Did they change the formula?

Pros: Creates incredibly soft shiny coats

Cons: Three previous cats thrived, current cats allergic to it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jennifer
Flag
Rating: 1

Dad's Gourmet

posted 7 years ago

My cats have been healthy and live long. They love the taste and it is easy to get at most grocery stores!

Pros: My cats love Dad's Gourmet/Easily accesible!

Cons: They fight over the food!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dmcphers
Flag
Rating: 5

Lovely stuff

posted 7 years ago

Our outside (feral) cats love this stuff and it helps to put a bit of weight on them in the colder months. Very affordable and obviously good for them as they keep on going through these rough northern winters.

Pros: very affordable

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org