Product:
Dads Gourmet Blend
Rating: 3.5

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Similar Products:
Spa Select Kitten Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Pro plan with chicken
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Calorie Control cat food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
amy c.
Flag
Rating: 5

Tasty

posted 7 years ago

This helps your felines urinary system. And my cats love the way it tastes plus it is cheap

Pros: helps urinary problems

Cons: no cons

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

teri y.
Flag
Rating: 5

Dad's Gourmet Blend for cats

posted 6 years ago

I worked for a veterinarian for 14 years. They highly recommend Gourmet Blend for the neutered cats. It was what I used on my first cat who actually lived past 20. I have a new cat that was having urinary problems as a kitten and I switched to the Gourmet Blend and we haven't had a problem since. I would buy nothing else.

Pros: low ash

Cons: hard to find in grocery stores

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dovejay
Flag
Rating: 4

Beautiful Coats

posted 7 years ago

I always like Dad's Gourmet but had to quit using it because one cat was overweight. I guess that means they liked it! I had to quit using it again as my current cat kaboodle all scratch and itch. Did they change the formula?

Pros: Creates incredibly soft shiny coats

Cons: Three previous cats thrived, current cats allergic to it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jennifer
Flag
Rating: 1

Dad's Gourmet

posted 6 years ago

My cats have been healthy and live long. They love the taste and it is easy to get at most grocery stores!

Pros: My cats love Dad's Gourmet/Easily accesible!

Cons: They fight over the food!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dmcphers
Flag
Rating: 5

Lovely stuff

posted 6 years ago

Our outside (feral) cats love this stuff and it helps to put a bit of weight on them in the colder months. Very affordable and obviously good for them as they keep on going through these rough northern winters.

Pros: very affordable

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›