Product:
More Products By AvoDerm:
Avoderm Kookies
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 34 reviews.

AvoDerm Natural Lamb Meal & Rice Adult Dog Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 8 reviews.

See all (23) ›

Similar Products:
Spa Select Kitten Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Pro plan with chicken
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Calorie Control cat food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Cventuraj
Flag
Rating: 3

My Good Intentions Fell Flat

posted 7 years ago

Bottom line, I was trying to do the right thing for my boys, but they did not feel the same way. They actually boycotted eating until I changed back from this food to a store brand! However, I still believe in the quality of this cat food and encourage those with potentially less finicky eaters to give it a try.

BTW - I did NOT taste this food myself, but based my review upon my cats' reactions.

Pros: I was very impressed and enthusiastic about the benefits of this food.

Cons: My cats wouldn't touch it.

21 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

EnchantedGypsy
Flag
Rating: 5

AvoDerm Advocates

posted 7 years ago

I'd been feeding another brand of food when the pet food recalls were happening. Being very concerned about the health of my kitties, I spent many hours online researching what premium brands had no affiliation with the recalled brands. My family fed AvoDerm to our dogs many years ago, so knew its quality. All my kitties love their AvoDerm, plus they have softer, shinier fur. I highly recommend AvoDerm as well as all the Breeder's Choice brands!

Pros: premium quality

Cons: hard to find locally

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Divaspice
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful food!

posted 6 years ago

I switched my cats to Avoderm after having such success with their dog foods for my own dogs and my fosters. This is the first food that not one of the cats has been picky about, usually at least one cat won't like pretty much every kind of food. They love this, they eat it up and I feel good knowing their getting a healthier formula.

Pros: Cats love it! Healthy & nutritious

Cons: n/a

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lcworsham
Flag
Rating: 5

Great food!

posted 7 years ago

This is a wonderful brand of food. My cats are picky eaters, and I have been trying to get them to eat healthier and lose some weight. This is the food to get picky cats! It tastes and smells good, and it contains only natural ingredients. Plus, it has avocado, which improves the fur and skin of cats. When I switched the cats to this food, they experienced no adverse reactions and adjusted immediately. I would never feed them anything else!

Pros: Cats love the taste. All natural product. Improves fur and skin.

Cons: Expensive product, but they have a lot of coupons!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Breann H.
Flag
Rating: 2

Not right for my cats- gave them diarrhea!

posted 6 years ago

I was feeding this food to my cats- one is a plus-size kitty and the other is a lean cat- they both got serious diarrhea from this product. I think the fat content (perhaps from the avocados) was too high for my cats. I think the product is probably a good one, but it just wasn't right for my babies!

Pros: This is supposedly a good cat food.

Cons: The price is high and fat content gave my cats tummy trouble.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›