Similar Products:
By Nature Adult Formula Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

KumpiKat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Rachel G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Very tasty and healthy

posted 5 years ago

The Roasted Venison and Smoked Salmon flavor seem to be a big hit in my household. All three cats love it from under a year old to seven years old. The all life stages make it possible for all my cats and different stages to get the nutrition they need. Just watch out in overweight cats because there is a high level of protein for the younger cats.
When I changed over to this food my cats had no problem with the change. They didn't have problems in the litter box and the one cat has even stopped throwing up. My raggedy kitten is super soft and silky too.

Pros: yummy, no grain, healthy, good flavors

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathrynnj
Flag
Rating: 5

Interesting food, very cheap

posted 6 years ago

Love this. It's very cheap and has very good ingredients. It's perfect. My cats love it! I can buy it in the big bags and it lasts a long time for a low price. I like to rotate my cats dry foods from time to time, and right now I will be feeding atleast another big bag of this before switching to something else. The smell of the food is very strong and interesting and it excites my cats. Wish there was a canned formula!

Pros: cheap

Cons: salmon and deer need to be higher up in my opinion

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

bianca n.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for my old cats

posted 5 years ago

My dogs and my cats love taste of the wild. I think that the flavor is where the enjoyment comes from. The salmon sounds like my cats would like it. They usually only eat salmon flavor food. There coats also look shiny and not dull at all. There breathe does not smell either. They have to be crowding around the bag when we are dumping the bag into its container. So this food makes both my cats and dogs happy. :D

Pros: They make sure there isnt one bit left

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SavingCockers
Flag
Rating: 5

Great quality, price and taste (according to Miss Kitty)

posted 5 years ago

I have a house cat who was slightly "plump", even after trying diet cat foods (which once I found Taste of the Wild discovered were of a much lower quality than I originally thought). Since putting my cat on this food she seems much more satisfied with her meal and is no longer over eating .. and she is looking a bit more trim. If you are looking to try a new cat food, this is a good place to start.

Pros: Healthy, affordable and my cat loves it

Cons: not available at many chain stores

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wendie
Flag
Rating: 5

The cats love it!

posted 5 years ago

We started feeding this food after we saw how intrigued the cats were with the dogs Taste of the Wild food. We figured since we couldn't keep them out of the dog bowl, we would get them their own salmon food! We've been feeding it for about two months now and it has not caused any changes in their digestive systems and th!ey seem to really enjoy it. Eight paws up!!

Pros: cats love it, great ingredients, can buy locally, reasonable price

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›