Similar Products:
By Nature Adult Formula Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

KumpiKat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Ml
Flag
Ml
Rating: 5

Great Quality Food

posted 7 years ago

I recently started feeding my cat this food. She had no problem switching to it and appears to enjoy the taste. She does well on grain free foods. She does not act like she is starving all the time like she did when she ate even premium foods with grains.

The food is of very high quality, with no preservatives, no by-products and no fillers. The minerals are chelated for optimal absorption. Probiotics are added for digestive support. The meats are free of antibiotics and hormones.

My cat does not do number two as much as she did with other foods, and it is much less stinky.

If you are switching from a low quality food your cat may experience some diarrhea as the system adjusts to the better ingredients.


Pros: Grain Free, Optimal Amino Acids, Digestive Support, Antioxidants, No Useless Ingredients

Cons: A Little Expensive

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sistertex
Flag
Rating: 5

This Kibble Fattened Up My Old Guy.

posted 5 years ago

I have two cats that are both approaching 20 years of age. They were both on different vet diets and Monty was just losing more weight. He wasn't eating his kibble and when he was he was throwing it back up. I removed him from his vet prescribed cat food and researched a bit on non-grain brands. This one kept coming up over and over as a product that people and their cats just seemed to like and had little trouble with. So I gave it a try and am very happy with the results. Monty loves it, it doesn't seem to upset his tummy and he has gained his weight back. He has a lot of energy for a guy his age and he is just doing fantastic on the food. No complaints at all regarding this kibble.

Pros: No grains, doesn't upset my cats tummies, Not very pricey, available in my area

Cons: Can't think of any cons right now.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wendilew
Flag
Rating: 5

More Energy! One has lost weight!

posted 6 years ago

I thought my cats deserved better food than the simple Purina One they were getting. After doing a little research and browsing at the local pet store, I opted for this food. I'm glad I did! My "tubby" middle child, Mylo, has actually lost a pound. All three of them have much more energy. Also, in cleaning the litter box, I find less "waste" there. Over all, I think this food is great! It costs a little more than the Purina One, but it certainly seems worth it!!

Pros: high protein, good quality

Cons: higher cost than previous food

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stacie K.
Flag
Rating: 4

Terrific grain-free kibble for cats!

posted 5 years ago

My husband and I just found a new, holistic pet food store near our home. Of the foods they carry, we've decided to try Taste of the Wild dry cat food. We like that it is a dry kibble we can feed that is grain-free. The cats (4 of them) all think it tastes terrific. The price is higher than most of the "big box" stores' offerings, however, for this particular store's offerings, it is on the low end, making it a good choice for us to try for them. The only problem I see as a possibility is that it is not a food we can keep out all the time. With all of them liking this food so much, we will probably have to take care to monitor how much food each of them are getting.

Pros: all 4 of my cats love it and it's grain-free

Cons: more expensive than a lot of brands and cats might overeat

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Diane H.
Flag
Rating: 5

My picky cat loves this dry food

posted 5 years ago

I was trying to find my cat a good quality grain-free food. He has a auto immune problem and is also borderline diabetic. So I wanted to stay away from grain. I went through so many bags of premium type food - all of which ended up as possum food when he wouldn't eat it. This one he loves! And even after 6 months he hasn't tired of it. I purchase it at a local pet food/wild bird seed store and it isn't really expensive. I feel good I'm giving him a great quality food which he'll eat.

Pros: grain free, no by-products

Cons: medium priced

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›