Product:
Purina ONE® Healthy Weight Formula
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 24 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
By Nature Adult Formula Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

KumpiKat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Rachel T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Product

posted 6 years ago

My cats are getting very chubby now that we have moved and they don't have the steps to run up and down and have been switched to weight management.

Pros: Great For weight Loss

Cons: na

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lee W.
Flag
Rating: 4

For over weight cats

posted 6 years ago

Cats will eat it when I first put it out. They would rather have treats.
She hasn't lost any weight yet.

Pros: Cats like it when I first put it in the bowl

Cons: needs to have a stronger smell for the cats to like it more

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Emilia
Flag
Rating: 4

Good product

posted 6 years ago

This is a very good medium priced cat food. My cat loves it and sure needs it!

Pros: Great food

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Christine B.
Flag
Rating: 4

Quality alternative to Iams/Science Diet

posted 5 years ago

This food arrived with a new cat as her preferred food, and I now alternate it with my other cats' food because they seem to enjoy it. Purina One is a nice alternative when I don't want to spend $25 on a bag of Science Diet... that is, I consider Purina One a good quality cat food, and it has the variety (such as this one, Weight Control - very important in my household of overweight indoor kitties!) that some of the lower-quality foods don't offer. If you are looking for a good-quality middle-of-the-line staple for your cats' diet, I highly recommend this product.

Unfortunately, my grocery store only carries it in two sizes: Tiny bags and enormous bags. The quality may be nicely moderate, but the options for purchasing aren't, which is inconvenient.

The only thing I dislike about Purina One Weight Control is that the flat shape of the food pellets seems to lend itself to crumbling in transit. As a result and despite my best efforts, I always end up at the bottom of the bag feeding "food dust", which seems to irritate my cats' digestive systems and causes them to vomit after eating. This only happens with Purina One when I'm feeding from the bottom of the bag (or bucket, since I do transfer the food to a sealed container for the sake of preserving freshness ... and getting rid of some of that dust!) so I'm reasonably certain the cats are not reacting to the food itself.

Pros: Cats enjoy the taste, less expensive than some foods

Cons: Lots of "food dust" in bags can irritate cat digestion

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

mary
Flag
Rating: 5

Cats love it

posted 6 years ago

My cats enjoy Purina One. It does cost more, so I mix it with the other Purina that I buy.

Pros: Cats love it, not super expensive

Cons: non

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›