Product:
Purina One Chicken and Rice Formula
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 38 reviews.

More Products By Purina:
Purina JM Canine
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

healthy life nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (279) ›

Similar Products:
By Nature Adult Formula Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

KumpiKat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

26 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jaimie
Flag
Rating: 5

Yummy!

posted 6 years ago

Inexpensive to use when you are working for low wages and are doing the best you can for your pet. They like it too.

Pros: dogs like it

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mary P.
Flag
Rating: 5

My household loves this stuff!

posted 6 years ago

I have tried the cheaper foods (meow mix, kit-n-kaboodle, deli cat & others) and all they left me with was loose stools in the cat pan and vomit to clean up . I looked for a food that had meat as the #1 ingredient & that my cats enjoyed eating. Science Diet Lamb & Rice was ok but the kibbles were kind of thick and was only available at Pet Stores. I came upon the Purina One Chicken & Rice Adult Cat & wow, was it a hit. They even carry a kitten formula for the little guys. In our household Purina One Chicken & Rice is #1.

Pros: Can purchase in a 16 pound bag. Chicken is the #1 ingredient.

Cons: There is no line of can cat under the purina one name.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brad
Flag
Rating: 3

We switched

posted 6 years ago

We fed this to our dogs for years. We recently switched to Canidae and the difference is remarkable. The dogs' coat has become so soft and silky. The crap less. They seem to have more energy. I never knew that what we were feeding them was affecting so much.

They like Purina well enough, but for just a few more dollars a bag, we switched to Canidae.

Pros: kept our dogs healthy

Cons: didn't realize what better food could do

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Barbara
Flag
Rating: 5

Purina Cat Food

posted 5 years ago

My veterinarian recommended this particular brand after my cat acquired digestive problems, consuming Walmart's Special Kitty food. Both my cats love it although my finicky female cat likes to try out some other flavors once in a while. The small bite sized kernels are chewed with ease and it seems that my cats indeed maintain their health and a great coat by consuming this particular product. The only drawback is the price - but if you love your cats, it is worthwhile!

Pros: Easy digestible, small bites; overall, good nutrition

Cons: Finicky eaters might want a switch in the taste formula once in a while;a little pricey

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kevin W.
Flag
Rating: 1

Dry delight

posted 6 years ago

Excellent bang for the buck if you feed multiple cats

Pros: Flavorful and inexpensive

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›