Product:
orijen cat and kitten formula
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 5 reviews.

More Products By Champion Pet Foods:
Acana Provincial
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Orijen 6 fish
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

See all (3) ›

Similar Products:
By Nature Adult Formula Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

KumpiKat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

4 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Bellacat3
Flag
Rating: 4

Well Accepted by my cats

posted 5 years ago

I started feeding Orijen cat food to my three cats about a month ago. I tried a sample sized packet of chicken and I am now trying their fish flavored cat food. My cats prefered the chicken flavored better than the fish. One reason might be the shape of the kibble. It is triangular in the chicken diet and round in the fish one. I usually feed EVO to my cats plus canned food and some raw food from Nature's Variety. I am adding Orijen just to mix things up. Orijen also has some fascinating ingredients that you won't find in other foods. My cats accepted Orijen with no digestive upsets - always a huge plus in my book.

Pros: grain free, low carbs, highly palatable

Cons: different shaped kibble in the fish versus chicken diet

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

dawn
Flag
Rating: 4

Yum

posted 5 years ago

My cat Eddie has to go on a high protein low crab diet. So it was off to the natural food pet store to check out a better food for his health.
I got samples for 3 different foods. He really enjoyed the Orijen, and after checking out the info on the web site I trust that it is a quality food using ingredients that will ensure his health. I look forward to seeing just how his health improves after being on this diet.

Pros: human grade meat

Cons: more costly

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gregory H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Best food found for cats

posted 4 years ago

When we got the cat the owner had her on Purina Kitten chow. We immediately switched her as we wanted a high quality food but we did buy some Purina just in case. we put both out and she would not go near the Purina and literally ate the Orijen right out of our hands before we could put the food in the bowl.

Pros: High quality, grain free

Cons: more flavors needed

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sam
Flag
Sam
Rating: 5

Wonderful High Quality Cat Food

posted 4 years ago

My cat loves this food! She's literally begging for it all the time. When I take it out of the cabinet to pour some in her bowl, she'll meow loudly and happily, and often even paws at the bag in such a cute way. I haven't seen her this happy about any other food before! This one's definitely a keeper!

Pros: High Quality and Grain Free

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›