Product:
Kitten Recipe
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 58 reviews.

More Products By Maxximum Nutrition:

See all (2) ›

Similar Products:
By Nature Adult Formula Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

KumpiKat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

42 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Mike D.
Flag
Rating: 4

No animal byproduct meal for my kittens!

posted 6 years ago

One day I was having a conversation about pet food in general when I discovered what the marketing weasels were talking about with animal byproduct meal--gross. For those who might not pay attention to that stuff ( I was like that not too long ago) its the contents of intestines and colons of chickens, horses and cows that are turned into animal food. Yuck. There's a name for that stuff when it comes out and I'm not giving it to my cats.
I was thrilled to discover the Maxximum Nutrition brand of products. They are affordable, the animals like them (I feed all my beasties this brand dog food for dogs. kitten food for kittens etc.) and best of all no animal byproduct meal.

Pros: This is a high quality kitten food that doesn't use animal byproduct meal.

Cons: It's a little more expensive than some of the other cat food out there, but it's worth it.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Zackattack
Flag
Rating: 5

Perfect Cat Sitting Snack!

posted 5 years ago

I was cat sitting the other night for my sister who just got a new kitten. I was setting up her new kitten food and my cats wouldn't stop swarming around my feet. The aroma just caught their attention and they were hooked! I wasn't worried that they ate it becuase I read the package and this is one of the better kitten food choices out there that is loaded with lots of vitamins and minerals that I wouldn't mind my adult cats nibbling on here and there when the kitten is eating. I guess I owe my sister a new bag of cat food since mine were going to town on it each day that I was cat sitting!

Pros: Very healthy for kittens

Cons: it's just made for kittens

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kate H.
Flag
Rating: 5

I like it

posted 6 years ago

I bought this food for my momma & babies, now that they have run of the house all my cats want the babies food now. So to know that just the babies & momma are eating it, When I feed my dogs to keep the babies away from the dogs food dish, I have a plastic container with the babies food and they see that as a treat. So they coming running in from all over the get on the counter waiting for their "treats". So the dogs can eat in peace, and the momma & kittens are getting their food.

Pros: All my cats like it

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathy T.
Flag
Rating: 4

My cats love Tiki Cat

posted 6 years ago

My cats would live on Tiki Cat if I let them, especially the Ahi Tuna and Tuna on Rice with Prawns. Unfortunately all seafood isn't good for them and I wish Tiki Cat would come out with some non-seafood products. My cats' mainstay is Wellness, so I just mix a little Tiki Cat in for that burst of flavor. 3 cats all eating the same food - that's a record for me!

Pros: Cats love it,human grade products

Cons: Expensive, addictive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nicole M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Babies need special nutrition

posted 6 years ago

I bottle feed baby kittens who have been abandoned by their mothers and I know from raising lots of baby kittens that a special food is needed while growing up. This cat food provides special vitamins and nutrients that aid kittens in growth and healthy bodies. I recommend anyone with a kitten to make sure that you buy them a kitten food for early life health.

Pros: Good for them and tastes good

Cons: Good question?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›